We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    425
    132
    26
    13
See reviews for
223
243
94
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Started with an excellent and professional welcome, friendly staff and assistance with all requests.
Well set out room, convenient location, close to services around from supermarket, pharmacy and casual dining locations. A short walk from Parramatta city center for afternoon or morning stroll.
Convenient pool and M Bar located side by side allowing for lunch nibbles while leisurely sitting by the pool.
Room service and assistance was prompt and professional.

Overall, for a quick leisurely getaway for relaxation, we were definitely fulfilled and happy with the service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGendyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear Traveller,

I am pleased that your experience at the Mercure Parramatta met all of your high expectations. I would have to agree that our hotel has excellent facilities and service. I will pass on your positive comments to our hotel team.

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Thought we would try Mercure Parramatta as a change to staying in the city. We were quite happy overall with our stay. Location was great with shops across the road including McDonalds which was invaluable for free wi-fi and to get the coffee fix in the evenings. If wanting to drive in to the city it was easy access to the M4. Pool area was well used and spa was an added extra. Room size was quite good although double beds was not ideal for tall people in the family, including our 15 yr old and 8 yr old daughters sharing the bed. Buffet breakfast was lovely and food was replenished on a regular basis. Great not having to pay for parking as you do in the city. Only disappointments were the lack of Digital TV and having to request extra towels even though our booking was for 4 people. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girltoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear Traveller,

I would like to apologies for not having the adequate towels in your room, I will be passing on your comments to the Reservations. Digital television is in the planning process of being fitted for all our rooms, as we need to upgrade the entire systems.

Although I am glad that you have had positive experiences within our hotel which will assist you in making your decision to stay at the Mercure Parramatta in the future.

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Front Office Manager
Mercure Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2011

A lovely property in the heart of paramatta. Close distances to Westfield shopping centre and the metro station. Quite rooms, well maintained and very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear Traveller,

I would like to thank you for your feedback on not only the location of our hotel, but your experience. I will be informing our maintenance team in regards to your positive feedback, on how well maintained our hotel is.

Kind Regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
591 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing