We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
296
474
164
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
474
164
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road pillow menu privilege room rosehill racecourse comfortable hotel bowling club good size fast food outlets convenient location room service business stay buffet breakfast checking out reception staff comfortable stay mini bar short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 994 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

This hotel is in a good position - close to the train so easy to get out of the CBD.
Rooms, Restaurant, bar are all top shelf and the staff are excellent -they could not be more helpful.
I will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Linda W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, I look forward to being able to share your review with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel so I could bypass Sydney coming from the north and to the Airport the next day.
Very impressed with checkin and the room. I may have been upgraded as an Accor Gold client but isn't it great when you are recognized and rewarded?

The room I had was on the 7th floor and was almost equivalent to most 5 star hotels I have stayed at.

First hotel with a new 60" TV and an excellent very comfortable bed. Large room and nice renovated like new bathroom.

Overall 5/5 from me!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Deven58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2123Rossb, Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019


Dear Deven58,

Thank you for your Brilliant Review regarding your recent stay here at Mercure Sydney Paramatta,

We hope you had a safe flight, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica Glover
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Room was spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly from the check in staff to the cleaning staff. Restaurant was reasonably priced and absolutely lovely. Great central place to stay. Great for family, couples and business

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mummalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear mummalk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our friendly team. I look forward to being able to share your feedback with them.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Reasonable accommodation, clean rooms however the beds were a little small. Unable to use the pool as it was under renovation which was disappointing. Good buffet breakfast, and enjoyed the meal in the restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Sonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2123Rossb, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Sonya P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your various meals in our restaurant. However I do apologise that our pool was out of ordering during your time with us we did have preventative maintenance required on the area to ensure the safety of the area for all guests and staff members, we have since reopened our pool to all guests.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Ryley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews