We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking so hubby could go to the V8 Supercars. Hotel had organised a private shuttle for $20 return. Hotel is located about 20min walk to the rivercat station which takes you at a leisurely pace all the way to circular quay. We had a privilege queen room - appeared to have been recently refurbished, good size room, surprisingly own nespresso coffee machine. The staff - Geoff, Elise and Chantalle in particular- were exceptionally friendly but also efficient, helping me with ferry timetables, directions to Westfield Parramatta and special requests for my meals. We dined in the restaurant 2 times and used room service once - good standard and price. Directly across the road is a woolworths supermarket and all major fast food outlets. Buses run regular stopping right out front.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear ralph2288,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with Geoff, Elise and Chantell in our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to the rest of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney Parramatta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 861 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ellyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank icewd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JN19791128
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 000light
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Free undercover parking, modern décor. The rooms are nice, well equipped with a plasma television and mini bar. Quiet in the evening when it counts, breakfast was good; continental and full options available with a surprisingly decent coffee machine and views of the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Jake G,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and hotel facilities during your stay.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range: $113 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing