We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the chaos of Sydney.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Free undercover parking, modern décor. The rooms are nice, well equipped with a plasma television and mini bar. Quiet in the evening when it counts, breakfast was good; continental and full options available with a surprisingly decent coffee machine and views of the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Jake G,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and hotel facilities during your stay.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 880 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I found the Mercure in Rosehill to be conveniently located, friendly, clean, quiet and safe. My one and only disappointment was the quality of coffee from the machine in the breakfast room, however I only had to ask and a 'real' coffee was produced. When working at Westmead Hospital next I will stay with Mercure again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Ian L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel using TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located to Westmead Hospital. I will pass your feedback onto the rest of the Mercure Team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is ideally located, if you have business in the general area. It save's driving the distance from Sydney and the traffic congestion.
Good car parking and lots of types of food across the road, if you like fast foods. Only comment, is the coffee on the breakfast buffet is the worst!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mitch6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mitch6306,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient to your needs.

I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the Mercure Team.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for one night recently following football semi finals. Busy at check in but staff managed this well. The room was very comfortable and spacious and the addition of a Nespresso machine was a nice touch. Overall, comfortable stay accompanied by good customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Woolygirl1,

Thank you for taking the time to use TripAdvisor to review our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious.

Your feedback will be shared with the rest of the Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
1 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,499 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,021 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range: $100 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing