We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's good & car parking is FREE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“It's good & car parking is FREE”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years and noticed the foyer/reception area has had an overhaul which is great. The rooms are spacious and clean with a full sized bathroom. The best thing is the location - away from the hustle 'n bustle of Parra yet within walking distance to Parra home ground, shops, train station, food outlets, supermarket, Rose Hill races, Rivercat etc. You can park your car securely under cover for the duration of your stay at no extra cost which, in a city like Parra & Sydney is a great advantage. Highly Recommend and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on top floors and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Jan M,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean. I agree that the hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of Parramatta and that the free car parking is a bonus.

Jan M, thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    422
    130
    26
    13
See reviews for
219
239
94
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bar, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Absolutely fine. Slightly overpriced I thought. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Parking on site available. Across the road from fast food outlets. Fairly quiet road. No problems at all. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank LizOldBar_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear LizOldBar_Australia,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta using TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it hassle free. Your feedback will be shared amongst our teams and serve as encouragement, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a hotel we have used pretty regularly over the years, and is very handy to Rosehill racecourse for the annual caravan and camping show. Rooms are large enough. Problems I had this stay included having a large number of pillows - but all exactly the same and consequentially, when one didn't suit me, none of them did. I thought hotels normally give you a couple of choices.
Breakfast is getting worse every stay. They have completely got rid of pancakes, which used to appear every day. All the drinks seem to be constantly empty and there didn't even seem to be that many people there using them.
I was also surprised when, as I approached the counter, the clerk greeted the customer behind me (who was obviously known) and served that person before me. There was no sign that this other customer was halfway through a transaction or similar reason why one might skip to the front of the line.
At least the parking is still free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Glyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.

I am concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you have on previous occasions.

Here at Mercure we offer a Pillow Menu that is located in your room and allows guests to choose between 4 different styles of pillow. Reception can be contacted and are more than happy to assist in bringing these to your room.

Your feedback regarding the Restaurant, particularly Breakfast, has been referred to our Executive Chef, Food and Beverage Manager and their teams for discussion and urgent attention.

Thank you for your comments once again. It is my hope that you will continue to use the Mercure Sydney Parramatta and allow us to better serve you in the future.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed here twice, each time for the caravan and camping expo at Rosehill racecourse. The location is absolutely superb as it is literally across the road. The rooms are fairly basic but you can't expect too much at this price in Sydney. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant - we had dinner and breakfast and both were below average.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank NouveauNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear worldtraveller2300,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to provide feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location but am concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your dinning experience with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been referred to the Food and Beverage Manager and his team for urgent attention.

It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenfell, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here to attend Caravan & camping show in April 2013. Perfect location! within walking distance to Rosehill and Woolies, Maccas, KFC etc right across the road. Room Clean and room service prompt & friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank andoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear andoadventures,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased you found our hotel conveniently located to Rosehill Racecourse for the annual Caravan and Camping Super show. I will be sure to refer your feedback to our Mercure team.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on Saturday night the 27th April. Great room, very spacious, clean and tidy. Very clean bathroom facilities. Excellent service upon checkin. Convenience plus if you are visiting Rosehill Racecourse. We went there for the Caravan and Camping show and it was terrific to only have to travel approx 2 Kim's to get back to the motel. Should have renewed my Accor Club membership this year (: would stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank glp1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear glp 1951,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious and clean. Our close location to Rosehill Racecourse, does infact make us a very convenient location when visiting the annual Caravan and Camping Super show.

If you would like to renew your Accor Advantage Plus membership, I would be more than happy to help.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

we stayed here for only one night but was great pity we never read the notice about pillows until the next morning but great place to stay will do it again next year.

recommend it to anyone who needs accom near rosehill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for providing feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay with us again next year.

We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing