We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercure Parramatta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Mercure Parramatta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stay at this hotel regularly for recreation purposes -great location - close yet far enough away from main Parramatta shopping area and close to the racecourse/ferry terminal/clubs - friendly staff - clean tidy rooms etc - enjoyed a restaurant meall and breakfast daily - never had a problem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dob63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Dob63,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta via TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located to Parramatta and all major transport terminals.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding our Restaurant to our Food & Beverage team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    409
    126
    24
    13
See reviews for
211
234
93
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel & staff were great. The location was very convenient for our purposes. The restaurant was a bit ordinary, but it was Good Friday so we were actually surprised it was open. Good parking & good public transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor.

I will pass your comments onto the rest of the Mercure team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement as we strive to improve our product and services.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Front desk, restaurant and housekeeping staff all very professional and can only describe them as tops. found everyone I came in contact with to be very helpful, open and friendly. booking was not difficult.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sam232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Sam232,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

Here at Mercure, we pride ourselves on welcoming and friendly staff. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to experience this. I will refer your comments to the rest of the Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papakura, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

will stay again when in or near Parramatta, & would now have Mercure as preference when travelling, breakfast was excellent with all staff being very helpful & pleasant, room was spacious and comfortable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 2006Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear 2006Paul,

Thank you for providing such positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the excellent buffet breakfast to our Food & Beverage team.

Thank you once again, I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We arrived early evening and were asked if we stayed at the hotel before. I said no. But didn't get any information about it. We had to find out ourselves were breakfast would be the following morning. By the way, the breakfast was great. Everything you could want and it was fresh.There is a bus stop right outside which is excellent if you don't have a car. There is also a maccas and a Woolworths too. We were there for the Bruce Springsteen concert and they had the option of paying for a bus to pick you up and drop you back. Excellent idea. If I was looking at at another hotel I would ask if they had this option before staying there. It takes the stress of finding a way there and back. The staff were friendly and the room was what we needed as we basically just used it to sleep as we were out all day. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the Mercure's convenient location, friendly staff and buffet breakfast. The bus to and from Allphones Arena is definitely easy and affordable and operates on every major event night.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent New Year in Sydney and stayed at the Mercure in Parramatta, which is 20 mins away from the CBD on the River Cat Ferry. We stayed here because although a bit further out it was half the price of other hotels over the New Year period. We arrived earlier than the check in time as we came straight from the airport but were able to check in early as our room was ready which was very helpful as we were knackered from a very long flight. As I said the River Cat Ferry can take you in to the CBD in around 20 mins and they are quite frequent, usually every half an hour or an hour depending on the time of year due to tides. It's a really nice and relaxing way to get in to the City and the dock is only a ten minute walk from the hotel. If you go to reception they will kindly print off directions and any other information you need. We had room service and a meal in the restaurant, both were very good. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the price of wifi, compared to other hotels is a bit of a rip off especially if you don't always have a working signal, it can be quite frustrating. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. There is a supermarket, McDonalds and Hooters across the road which is very convenient. For those wanting to visit Sydney CBD every day it might be a bit far out, but if you're lookng for a cheaper hotel and don't mind a bit of travelling then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crossanle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear crossanle,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed welcoming the New Year with us. Our convenient location does indeed allow you to travel easily to the Sydney CBD and also save on accommodation rates.

I have also referred your feedback regarding the wifi to our Front Office Manager for attention.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this property and found it to be adequate for our needs. The room was quite large and well appointed. We had the buffet breakfast each day and the range of food was good. On several occasions we arrived just as a group had finished and had to wait (understandably) for the buffet to be replenished. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and while the food was great the menu was very limited and quite expensive. The service was great from all the staff we encountered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thankyou for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our larger sized rooms, buffet breakfast and friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback, so I will be sure to pass this onto the rest of the Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing