We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Location”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had to go to Westmead Hospital and this hotel was in a good spot to stay before the hospital visit the next day. AS we decided to go to the Parramatta Leagues Club, we called down to reception to ask if there was a courtesy bus. They didn't know but called the club for us and organised for the bus to pick us up. Nice breakfast in the morning also

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel's location convenient to your needs. I will share your feedback with the rest of the Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    422
    130
    26
    13
See reviews for
219
239
94
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I thought it all pretty good. I still think that free WIFI should be standard these days in every room. Otherwise, very worthy stay. The proximity to Homebush and quick access to the main roads gives the Rosehill Mercure a very good start. Also the Albion tavern makes a lovely meal with great atmosphere. Happy camper!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear MarcyPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel conveniently located. I will be sure to pass these comments on to the rest of our Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Level Contributor
411 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here one night as every central Sydney hotel was fully booked. Staff made a big effort to prepare the room at very short notice and make us very welcome.
25 min train from Wynyard via Central to Parramatta & $10 taxi to hotel. Clean room, comfy bed and all expected amenities.
24hr fast food outlets and supermarket within 5 mins walk. Rosehill racecourse 10 mins walk away (we didn't go there but could see from room window).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Gill_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Peter_Gill_Haslemere,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the Mercure team. They will serve as encouragement as we strive to improve the experience for each and every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel was excellent value :)
Check in the first day the front desk team were very helpful by explaining what was in the area and how best to get to the city. Had problems with my phone and the lady on the front desk at the time and the manager went out of their way to help. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying again when visiting Sydney. The meal in the restaurant was excellent value also had a lovely meal - all the hotel services staff and manager at front desk were very helpful and went out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Katherine C,

Thank you for providing such positive feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

Here at Mercure, we pride ourselves on exceptional and friendly customer service. I am so pleased you were able to experience this. Your feedback regarding your lovely meal in the restaurant has been referred to our Food & Beverage team.

I would like to thank you for your kind words once again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

From the moment i arrived to check out the staff looked after my every needed i look forward to my next stay. My dinner & breakfast was top quality and good value. Room was clean with great views. just across the road was food mall and Woolworth. so if you want a lite meal it was just outside the door

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxy427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear galaxy427,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will refer your comments to our Mercure Team and I am sure they will serve as encouragement as we strive to improve our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing