We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and value!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Mercure Sydney Parramatta is located in Parramatta, just 20 minute from the city centre of Sydney driving. Parking in Sydney was easy and cheap (especially during Xmas break). Another interesting option is the ferry, that in 40 minute takes you to Darling Harbour with a fantastic entering into the city by the bay.
The room are spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are also a small swimming pool, a jacuzzi and a small gym, not very well equipped, but enough for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augtaur73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to providing such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, we pride ourselves on friendly customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. I am happy that you were able to experience this.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Hamish Howard
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    423
    132
    26
    13
See reviews for
222
241
94
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sleep Quality is rated between 3 & 4 due to standard of pillows.
Service rated four due to a minor issue. Bar closed when we returned that evening due to lack of patronage. We did fully understand. Reception staff were exceptional, thankyou.
Cleanliness rated 4 as ceramic tiles around shower recess were out of date with poor application of silicon sealant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibis413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, we pride ourselves on friendly customer service and clean, comfortable rooms.

I see you mentioned that our pillows are not quite what you are use to and completely understand, as pillows are a very personal item. I would like to advise that the hotel does offer a pillow menu for your convenience, so that on your next visit you may choose a different pillow and be able to enjoy a much more relaxed sleep

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Hamish Howard
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were travelling over for an AFL game & this hotel was perfectly positioned for access to the stadium. Also located within walking distance is Rosehill racecourse. Has supermarket & bottle shop across the road providing late night snacks if needed. Hooters was also a fun night out within walking distance. Good value for money. Great facilities, clean & well presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Sue N,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the stadium, racecourse and supermarket.

Your comments regarding our clean and well presented rooms will be forwarded to our Housekeeping team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

For business, this is a suitable hotel.
The strength lies in the staff that occupy the hotel; from housekeeping, reception and the restaurant. Disappointing was the management; a loud party was occupying the first level, upon enquiring when the party was ending or if any measures could be done to minimise the noise. This was met with a resolute "no", then the Manager turned and walked away clearly indicating that this would not be discussed any further. This did sully my impression however this attitude did not extend to the customer facing staff.
The room was clean except for some minor water damage to the carpet (near the bathroom); the room staff maintained high standards throughout my week.
The restaurant selection was limited to the grill; well presented and of good quality.
If you were to stay at this hotel for pleasure; it would be one to base yourself.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_EOS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Alan_EOS3,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our Mercure team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowraville
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A little out of Paramatta but a nice walk nonetheless. Hotel opposite shopping mall, so easy to get extra supplies. Breakfast satisfactory and facilities good, even room service not over priced (only the beer). I'd stay again as gives easy access to Para stadium for A-League matches.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Leaguefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear A_Leaguefan,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

We value your comments and your feedback will be distributed amongst our Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
582 reviews
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
941 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing