We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Central position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location & Central position”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were travelling over for an AFL game & this hotel was perfectly positioned for access to the stadium. Also located within walking distance is Rosehill racecourse. Has supermarket & bottle shop across the road providing late night snacks if needed. Hooters was also a fun night out within walking distance. Good value for money. Great facilities, clean & well presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Sue N,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the stadium, racecourse and supermarket.

Your comments regarding our clean and well presented rooms will be forwarded to our Housekeeping team.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    425
    132
    26
    13
See reviews for
223
243
94
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

For business, this is a suitable hotel.
The strength lies in the staff that occupy the hotel; from housekeeping, reception and the restaurant. Disappointing was the management; a loud party was occupying the first level, upon enquiring when the party was ending or if any measures could be done to minimise the noise. This was met with a resolute "no", then the Manager turned and walked away clearly indicating that this would not be discussed any further. This did sully my impression however this attitude did not extend to the customer facing staff.
The room was clean except for some minor water damage to the carpet (near the bathroom); the room staff maintained high standards throughout my week.
The restaurant selection was limited to the grill; well presented and of good quality.
If you were to stay at this hotel for pleasure; it would be one to base yourself.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_EOS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Alan_EOS3,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our Mercure team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowraville
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A little out of Paramatta but a nice walk nonetheless. Hotel opposite shopping mall, so easy to get extra supplies. Breakfast satisfactory and facilities good, even room service not over priced (only the beer). I'd stay again as gives easy access to Para stadium for A-League matches.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Leaguefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear A_Leaguefan,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

We value your comments and your feedback will be distributed amongst our Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If there was an option between "Average" and "Very Good", I would choose that as my rating.
When my friend and I arrived, we were greeted and checked in quickly. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was better than we expected and we had a view of the pool and beyond. The room was fairly quiet, the beds were nice but I had trouble sleeping in mine. The shower was awful. The whole place was definitely a "no frills" kind of place... would be good for just an overnight stay in Parramatta. It is a 5 min taxi to the Wharf or city centre, which was convenient. There is a lot of fast food nearby, which wasn't ideal, but the staff gave us a map and directions to a nearby pub for dinner. I had never been to Parramatta before and was unaware of how unsafe it was to walk around at dusk. In hindsight, I would have preferred if they suggested it would be better to taxi as it was poorly lit for the second half of our walk and would not be safe for two young women holding a map.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShonaLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear ShonaLR,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found our check in experience and staff friendly.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with the rest of our Mercure team.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I (as well as some friends of ours) stayed at this hotel just one night after spending the afternoon at the nearby Rosehill Racecourse. It is in a good location for anyone wanting to do business in Parramatta and there is plenty of car parking space available for those travelling by road, but it's not so good if you are relying on public transport. Hassall Street is a busy road, so if you want to sleep well I recommend that you request a room on the quieter, northern side of the building. Fortunately, we had a room at the north-western corner and we slept well. Our room was clean and in good order and we found the service to be very good as well. We enjoyed a delicious full buffet breakfast in the morning sun on the terrace near the pool. However, if you prefer something less indulgent or less expensive, there are other places nearby where you can get breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear albyontour,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon at the Races. Our convenient location makes us a great choice when going to the races. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was in a good location for my trip, as I was working in Parramatta, however it was miles from the airport (about 1 hour by taxi). I would not recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Sydney. The room was clean and very quiet - I could not fault it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey_Maggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Lindsey_Maggs,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with our Mercure team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Mercure is well located for shopping at the massive Westfield Parramatta. It makes a nice change from a stay in a city hotel as swimming and tennis are availaable onsite. The hotel was very comfortable and the restatuant was good. Our only "complaint" was that the coffee at breakfast was undrinkable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for providing feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us conveniently located near the Westfield Shopping Centre at Parramatta.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosehill
1.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
591 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Property: Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Address: 106 Hassall St, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing