We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
$92
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$128
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$147
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
277
438
143
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
438
143
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadrosehill racecourseroom was cleanbowling clubgood sizenext morningfast food outletsconvenient locationbusiness staybar and restaurantnice stayroom servicebuffet breakfastcar parkchecking outreception staffmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 904 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
blayney nsw
1
Reviewed April 20, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Canberra
11
Reviewed April 20, 2011

I booked the incorrect date, when I realised this I requested the hotel swap the date to the correct date or provide a refund. They were unable to assist.

So I actually didn't stay there and am shocked they sent me an email saying "...you recently stayed at the Mecure Sydney, Parramatta tell us what you thought..."

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2011

Dear Canberra Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your reservation process, it is unfortunate that your booking was not refunded. Unfortunately when a pre-paid restricted booking has been made on our website or a third party website, refunding is not a possibility due to the terms and conditions which were agreed upon when the reservation was completed.

Please feel free to contact myself or the hotel in regards to this matter on (02) 8836 100.

Kind Regards,

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Wollongong
1
Reviewed April 18, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lithgow
1
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Elevator was out of service, attempted to use stairwell to get to room but could not exit stairs from any level -doors were locked. Complained to receptionist as it illegal to lock exit doors from the inside on fire stairs, was stuck in stairwell and had to exit on ground external entry and re-enter hotel via front door. Receptionist was rude and abrupt when told of legality of situation -she couldn't care at all. The next morning we left our room to have breakfast before checkout and when returning to our room found that we had been locked out and had to line up at receptiojn (during busy check-out time) to re-open our keys. Very disappointed with some of the services at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Dear Lithgow Traveller,

I apologize that your stay at the Mercure Parramatta did not meet your expectations. Please be aware that our key cutting system and elevator issues have been rectified from your pervious stay.

I believe we spoke upon check out in regards to the fire exit issue, unfortunately due to the Building Code of Australia 2010, it is required that any story building that accommodates more than 100 persons, that doors must be locked on the fire stair side to prevent access to floors which have fires active. It is a requirement that the hotels have handles going into the fire exits, and be accessible by an authorized member of the hotel or the fire department for entry to each floor. I do understand the inconvenience of this, but fire exits are to only be used in case of a fire emergency.

If you would like to discuss this issue further please feel free to contact me on (02) 8836 1010

Kind regards

Keira Goffredo
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews