We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway pizza under standard”
Review of Pizzeria e Cucina

Pizzeria e Cucina
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ordered and picked up a takeaway pizza on a Tuesday. Pretty ordinary, lacking in balance, and including some very average and maybe elderly "Italian sausage". This pizzeria is not on our pizza list any more

Thank Roading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriaECucina, Owner at Pizzeria e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Sorry to hear you we not satisfied with one of our pizzas recently. We are committed to using only the highest quality ingredients on all our food. The sausage in question may have been slightly overcooked in preparation but in no way was "elderly".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 89 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went there for a friends birthday and we all had a great night. The gnocchi was divine (how do they get it so fluffy?) and my husband said his steak was the best he had in the past 12 months. Our friends are regulars and now we are too. Our waitress was a sweetie. It was a bit noisy but we were probably to blame for a lot of that!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, huge cockroaches. What can I say I love the food, the service was great, pleasant atmosphere but all this was overshadowed by the spotting of 2 massive cockroaches than ran from the pizza oven area to the couches we were sitting on. The result was us leaving feeling slightly sick.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darth2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriaECucina, Manager at Pizzeria e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately this happened due to the firewood being used was stored outside and then brought inside with obvious unintended consequences. We take cleanliness and pest control VERY seriously and treat our restaurant daily and in excess of any council requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great consistent local restaurant, can be noisy but this can be avoided by not going on Friday or Saturday nights.

Thank KyleHill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'd probably only order pizza at this place. Twice now that the waitress has been unattentive &not on the ball. Hot night so all windows were open and the traffic was terribly noisy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzeriaECucina, Manager at Pizzeria e Cucina, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Sorry to hear about your service but that night at the last minute we were one short on the floor. All our wait staff care greatly about customer service and tried their best to manage under the circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria e Cucina also viewed

Newport, Pittwater
Terrey Hills, Warringah
 
Dee Why, Warringah
 
Mona Vale, Pittwater
Avalon Beach, Pittwater
 

Been to Pizzeria e Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing