We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newport
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Pittwater Perfection

Our family had an awesome weekend on Pittwater. Paul sailed us out to Refuge Bay, where we stayed... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
303rebbeccas
via mobile
Super exciting experience!

I sailed a lot growing up and as a young adult . But moving country and raising a family, the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ade88F
,
North Sydney, Australia
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of space lovely afternoon sailing conditions palm beach paul yacht skipper skiing charter bays boat pittwater sha swim hunter champagne sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

What an amazing experience Paul provided us with on the sensational Sha Meduza on Sydney Harbour for New Year's Eve 2019. Embarking from the fabulous Wharf Bar at Manly in the afternoon of New Years, Paul made our group of 7 feel welcome and did absolutely everything to provide us with the experience of a lifetime. This trip was on the 'bucket list' of one of our party and she (and all of us) were not to be disappointed! Paul's skill as a not only skipper but a gracious host were exemplary. Amidst the mayhem that is Sydney Harbour on a New Year's Eve that experienced high winds, 40 degree temperatures and Pitt St like conditions on the water with all the other boats, Paul navigated his way through seamlessly on his beautiful yacht to find us the best vantage point to view the amazing show in the sky that is the Sydney New Year's Fireworks. Friends, food and champagne prevailed above the winds and the bucket list was more than fulfilled. One of the best parts of the trip was being able to stay overnight on the yacht in comfortable accommodation and enjoy a serene and yet exhilarating sail back to Manly the next morning. Do yourself a favour and get onboard the Sha Meduza with the best captain in the business! Thank you for an experience of a lifetime Paul!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I sailed with Paul today through Pittwater for 4 hours. We had a brilliant time! Paul, being a local, has lots of knowledge of the area and was able to share stories with us which made the trip great. We bought picnic food and bubbles, sailed around and found little bays to park up to swim during the warm afternoon. Paul accommodated us by dropping us back to the Palm Beach wharf so that we could catch the last ferry back to the Central Coast. We highly recommend this trip and will be back.

Thanks so much for the arvo Paul!!

Forgot to mention how gorgeous the boat was!!!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Kimbo3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Five of us went on a 3 hour cruise around Pittwater with Paul yesterday. Was just so beautiful .Paul knows the area like the back of his hand being a local and is committed to making it fun for all and affordable. My nephew got a sailing lesson too, as we motored all around and sailed back to Newport aftre a short stop/swim at one of the beautiful secluded beaches. We then went to Newy Arms for drinks/dinner aftre our sail. perfect afternoon and evening.Thank you Paul. He went to so much effort to give us a lovely afternoon.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kriztine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paullR9588XD, Owner at Sailing Pittwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful review.
I’m so pleased you and your family enjoyed such a great day on Pittwater.Resolute beach is a true gem,with Palm beach as the backdrop.And a very pleasant sail home.
Enjoy the rest of your stat.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

It was a fantastic day with sunshine and a fair wind of up to 15/20 kmh coming out of the NNE, flukey at times in the inner harbour but becoming steady once we got into the middle of the bay. The boat is a Hunter 38 in very good shape and the skipper Paul a wonderful Aussie fella who knew the bay very well. He was extremely good in predicting wind shifts and gusts and adjusted the main sheet accordingly. We got the boat up to speed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Sailing doesn't get any better than this. We will be back!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Fit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paullR9588XD, Owner at Sailing Pittwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you for your great review.
It was a great day out sailing on glorious Pittwater.
I had a lot of fun too a real pleasure to meet your family and friends.
I hope to see you again on your next visit to Sydney.
Cheers
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

Outstanding afternoon sail with Sailing Pittwater. My family, including our new grandson went for an great afternoon sail with Paul on board the Sha Meduza in the Pitwater bay. We have bareboat sailed all around the world including; the Whitsudays, Tahiti, Belize, Florida, Caribbean and Mexico. The sailing experience in Pittwater with Paul was every bit as fantastic as those places. The sailing was great and the commentary on the locale was very interesting, as Paul, our Captain, a life long resident, provided great insight. The bays and beaches of Pittwater were beautiful and exploring the natural beauty of the Ku Ring Gai national park from the water was unique. The Sha Meduza is a great luxuries and well maintained boat, which even had a life jacket for our new infant grandson.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paullR9588XD, Owner at Sailing Pittwater, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2019

Thank you for your outstanding review.
It was great spending the day with you and I truly appreciate your comparisons of world class waterways.
Thank you
Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews