We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic spot”
Review of Bathers Pavillion

Bathers Pavillion
Ranked #7 of 134 Restaurants in Mosman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mosman
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Romantic spot”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect for romantic dates. The view is absolutely magical, you are right on the beach. Great atmosphere, excellent service and food. It is not cheap , but certainly worth it ! Visited twice and will be coming back again for our anniversary next year!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    43
    22
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb start to the day - breakfast views to die for”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Recommended weekend breakfast by a local "get there early" - I did!
Fabulous view over the beach in vintage interior, Great menu and friendly service
I appreciated the waitress informing me that I had over ordered (I carried on in anycase)
Portions are generous, menu is varied, quality is excellent - I loved the Eggs Benedict & huge fruit plate (half of which I carried around in a box all day). Great coffee
Felt very comfortable being on my own - good mix of singles, couples,friends and families
Can't wait to go back - highly recommended
Looked enviously at the Christmas brunch menu!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dinner at the restaurant - delicious! And amazing view”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for a birthday dinner with friends. In the restaurant not the cafe. Had a table by the window - beautiful views. Wine list and cocktail list are great! Food was delicious, tasty and fresh, and there's a great vegetarian menu too. Service was friendly and efficient. It's expensive, but definitely worth it for a treat. Was one if the best meals I've eaten out in a long time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkPinkPinkSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Superb location with an option of the cafe or formal dining area.
I prefer the casual dining in the cafe.
Tasty food for all served by friendly helpful staff.
Be prepared to pay above average prices, however worthwhile as the food is excellent.
If you haven't time for food the cafe has a good selection of tea, coffee & other refreshments. Well worth stopping in if you visit balmoral beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juggy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect beachside gourmet getaway”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Took my best friend to lunch here after some travels overseas. While I live nearby, I always recommend Bather's to my visitors as it's got an outstanding menu (with a few Canadian inspirations, along with all the Aussie favourites). Amazing pancakes, great eggs on the breakfast menu, and pretty much anything is awesome on the lunch menu. You can choose to eat in the cafe or in the more formal dining room. My favourite is the cafe, but be prepared to wait a bit if you are there on a sunny weekend morning. Not your cheapest breakfast/lunch option but worth the splurge for the view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leafsgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bathers Pavillion also viewed

 

Been to Bathers Pavillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing