We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Hotel Miranda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucas Heights Motel(Lucas Heights)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
147
183
60
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
183
60
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the roadshopping centretop floorroom was cleanstreet leveloff street parkingwould stay againfree parkingsydney cbdfriendly and helpful staffsutherland shirecronulla beachcrockery and cutleryshort walkpublic transportstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 420 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had stayed here before when visiting Family in the area.
The "Shire" does not have much choice regarding Hotels. The rooms we had stayed in previously at this Hotel were "tired" and a bit noisy.
The refurbished rooms on level 4 were a welcome surprise. They are fresh and modern in appearance with inclusions you would expect in a more modern Hotel (fridge, flat screen TV, ironing board and iron, tea & coffee making facilities, microwave, in room safe, etc.)
The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was efficient, even on Sydney's hottest day in years at 42.3 degrees celsius!!
Our flight arrived in the morning and an early check in was made available on request. On departure we were also granted an extension on the normal check out time due flight timing.
It is small gestures like this that bring you back again. The staff were all helpful and courteous.
The location is also excellent, near to the train station and "Miranda Fair" shopping centre.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra and stay on level 4 in the refurbished rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TestBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Metro. Your kind review is very much appreciated. The top floor in my opinion is an excellent choice. As a manager it is very pleasing to hear the staff at the Metro looked after you in a helpful and professional manner.
Once again thank you for your feed back. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Metro many times and have always enjoyed it . This time we paid extra for the refurbished room but were very disappointed . While the room was beautifully styled and very clean we found it extremely small and claustrophobic and the lack of a balcony added to this feeling . We had to have the air-con all night to add airflow to the room . I would not stay in these rooms again but would opt for the cheaper ones . The staff as usual were great .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotticessnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. As a guest of Metro Hotel Miranda I value your feed back.
The rooms on the top floor, as you say are very nice, however they do not have balconies, this does make a difference to the rooms, unfortunatley we were not able to add balconies to the top floor, we did try.
As you are aware our original floors all have balconies, which does give all our guests the option of fresh air over air con. Thank you for choosing Metro Hotel, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my second visit to this Hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The location is ideal for my business meetings. The top floor is very comfortable and the views are great towards Sydney.
I arrived after hours and the manager was extremely courteous and helpful as i required internet and a breakfast order.
The customer service was excellent, nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: Book level 4 for a wonderful stay
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
The feed back we get from our guests is always welcome.
Very pleased that you have found Metro Hotel Miranda and the Hotel suits your requirements while in Sydney.
Thank you for choosing Metro Hotel Miranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A good value for money hotel, with quiet rooms and good location. I stayed one night, prior to an appointment in Sydney, and I was impressed. The lady at the desk was funny and quite a nice person to deal with after a long drive. Considering I had literally just pulled in to Sydney, was good to deal with someone who wasn't stuck up or anything.
I did think it a bit funny that there were signs 'everywhere' for "Don't do this, Don't do that..." was a bit strange, but otherwise the place was quite comfortable. ESpecially the new rooms. Recommend these.

Room Tip: Get the refurbished upper floor rooms. They don't have a balcony - but they are nicer. They do cost a little bit more,but it's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaTTyRaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and your kind words. I am pleased that Metro Hotel Miranda was quiet and comfortable for you, during your stay.
The notices are just there to remind all guests to be respectful and quite and to consider all my guests so they can all have a peaceful nights sleep, as you did.
Cathy, the lady at front desk who checked you into the hotel is such a nice person. its all about customer service and that is what we all work toward at Miranda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews