We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ripples at Milsons Point

Ripples at Milsons Point
Reserve with
Ripples at Milsons Point is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Australian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ripples Milsons Point is a top award winning restaurant located near Luna Park and set under the famous Harbour Bridge, offering diners magnificent views of Sydney Harbour. The nice cafe design captures the essence of relaxed Sydney Dining and offers a seasonal Italian menu, friendly service and amazingly good views. A favourite amongst Kirribilli, North Sydney and Lavender Bay locals, this fully licensed and BYO restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,908 reviews
2,760 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,795 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

More than a dining experience, the backdrop shows Sydney at its best. It's a perfect venue to both show off Sydney and bring a group together - I had a business meeting with 10 people who barely knew each other but in this atmosphere, it brought the group together in no time at all. The staff are excellent and keep the food and wine flowing well. Allowing BYO means you can bring some favourite wines from home - the food is not fine dining but good quality bistro style with a reasonably diverse menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service as we always endeavour to provide a relaxed and pleasurable dining experience at Ripples. It is fantastic to hear that Ripples Milsons Point provided the perfect dining experience for our your business meeting. I will most certainly pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kylie Gladwell
Sydney Restaurant Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    189
    81
    25
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views, Beautiful Food, Beautiful Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our food was truly delicious!
Our entrees were well cooked and the taste of meatballs was light and spicy with delicious tomato based sauce. The scallops were well cooked in a pea purée sauce.
The mains gnocchi with Gorgonzola sauce was to die for as well as the prawn spaghettini in an amazing seafood reduction bisque.

The deserts were Divine! The best pannacotta I think I've ever had....really.

We brought our own wine.

The staff were gently humorous and very attentive. No idea about the other reviews saying that they're rude. They were very friendly.

We will go back again and again.
What a lovely find!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wunderbar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely post! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the food and service as we always endeavour to provide a relaxed and pleasurable dining experience at Ripples. I will most certainly pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kylie Gladwell
Sydney Restaurant Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We took some overseas visitors for the a farewell dinner and what a good choice, The waiter was extremely friendly and efficient in making us welcome. I ordered the Lamb shoulder this magnificent it was so tasty and tender it was falling off the bone but not dry or chewy. The only problem was cars stopping to take in the view of the Opera House and the city views their headlights shone as they were turning and stopped shining into the restaurant which was a bit off putting. The overall experience was good though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time at Ripples Milsons Point.

We look forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kylie Gladwell
Sydney Restaurant Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location with Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Situated beside the harbour and the Sydney Harbour Bridge the location is handy for visitors to Sydney. However given the proximity to the bridge, it is very noisy and conversation has to compete with the trains and road traffic.
The standard of food is average and is reasonably priced. Do not expect a fine dining experience, here the location is everything. The service is excellent, professional and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catcowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you found the service at Ripples Milsons Point to be excellent, professional and friendly. We are surprised to read your comments regarding the food. Ripples Milsons Point offers a rustic Italian menu. We do not claim to be a fine dining restaurant but one that offers high quality seasonal produce and iconic Sydney harbour views in a relaxed setting.

We do hope that you will dine with us again.

Thank you,
Kylie Gladwell
Sydney Restaurant Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ripples Milsons Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I eat at Ripples on a regular basis.I find the food well presented & reasonably priced.It has the added advantage of accepting BYO with a corkage charge.
The view is great & the service good.
My only complaint is they try to have 2 sittings for dinner,in at 6.30 & out at 8.0 to allow for the second diner.

John Hickey

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John13 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyRestaurantGrp, Marketing and Communications Coordinator at Ripples at Milsons Point, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that you are a regular diner with us and that you enjoy the food, views and service our restaurant offers.

We do offer two sittings at Ripples Milsons Point. The first sitting allows for a two hour dining experience, during which we can certainly accommodate a three course menu. Should you wish for a longer dining experience we suggest discussing this at the time of booking. Subject to availability the restaurant manager may be able to suggest an alternative date or time that a longer sitting is available.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kylie Gladwell
Sydney Restaurant Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripples at Milsons Point also viewed

Milsons Point, North Sydney
Milsons Point, North Sydney
 
McMahons Point, North Sydney
Milsons Point, North Sydney
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Kirribilli, North Sydney
 

Been to Ripples at Milsons Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing