We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Curve Restaurant

Curve Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 21 Restaurants in Milsons Point
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Wellsville, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Breakfast buffet seemed pretty good. I went for dinner one night shortly after opening. They got my order wrong and then my steak took forever. It was decent, but nothing to get excited about. Probably wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Food very average, plain and verging on boring - there are far better restaurants with "better everything else" and simply just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Service also not discerning enough how can you let a single person be left waiting for their food, whilst couples who had walked in later get given their food right up front??!!?? Curve needs to up their game because continue operating like that they won't be in business for much longer !

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwichook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
432 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is a typical restaurant bolted onto a hotel in a competitive environment. I had to eat here for two night on a business trip because our customers (who were also staying at the Vibe Hotel) had to eat at the hotel they were staying at. The food was average-to-good and with good quantity servings. Atmospherically, this rates around zero - we were the only people eating. It is a pity, as the food could be really good as they had an Indian Chef and he produced some reasonable 'tucker'. The Barramundi was particlarly good :-).

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our privilege.!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

One should feel privileged to have such a nice restarant around this area!
AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE AND GREAT FOOD EVER EXPERIENCED..!!

Keep going guys...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service leaves a lot to be desired!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Food was OK but choice wasn't great. Price was what I would expect in Sydney. Service was almost non existence.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saw1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curve Restaurant also viewed

Milsons Point, North Sydney
Milsons Point, North Sydney
 
Milsons Point, North Sydney
Milsons Point, North Sydney
 

Been to Curve Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing