We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milson Executive Apartments
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All in all very good”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3-4 weeks on business.

Accommodation was fine - and the cable TV was most welcome :-)

Didn't really need to contact the staff for anything, but on the odd query that I did have, they were quick to respond.

Location very handy for Ferries across to Darling, and the Opera house etc. Also very handy for trains into the city, and some nice eating/drinking places in Milsons point itself.

Room Tip: If you want an apartment with harbour views, then try and get booked early. I had one and it was wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghambleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights over NYE 2011 it was brilliant! The location was extremely convenient to train and ferry services. The pool was great for the kids (it's deep so watch the kids) not to mention Luna Park (close enough to by a day pass and come home for a rest before heading out again in the late afternoon) the aqurium and sydney opera house. The apartment was well serviced and spacious with full kitchen mind you the caves and restaurants in the vicinity were good so we cooked once. We were able to walk to the harbour to enjoy the fireworks and walk back - brilliant little place.

Room Tip: There are different rates for different views obviously the more views to the harbour the higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaiKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed in the Milsons Executive Apartments for 5 days in May. Great location as it is close to just about everything on the northside of the Bridge. The rooms are quite spacious, however the kitchens are quite small with not much room.
Daily rate is quite decent for the location, and taking in to account the size of the rooms as opposed to the competitors in close proximity, this location is quite good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Well, it's a serviced apartment after all, not a hotel.

Decor and fit out was basic but very useable, parking spaces were VERY generous, and apart from some annoying restrictions to check in time (not allowed after 2300Hrs), was very nice.

The location is just superb - fabulous views of the harbour, very close to North Sydney, Milsons Pt station, the bridge to walk to sydney etc...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I travel to Sydney regularly for business, unfortunately my company decided to use Milson Executive for my last trip. I've requested that they never do again. The apartment was filthy and noisy and the staff were rude and aggressive. The experience is the worst I've ever had as a seasoned business traveller.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milsons Point hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed two nights within a harbor view room whilst in Sydney on business, I would highly recommend these apartments great location, a lovely walk over the harbour bridge to the rocks only three minutes to the train station, and five to Luna park,
hey you may even run into some Home and Away celebrities

Room Tip: Pay the extra for harbor views you'll reap the reward
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed in few hotels/apartments during our stay in Sydney, so far The Milsons (Milsons Executive Apt) is the most practical place in term of location, budget & view. We booked 1 bedroom apartment with Lavender Bay view for 10 days & it was a good stay. Perhaps it is depend on the room you choose as our previous stay at apartment across the street (different hotel) was bad because it was district/street facing, very noisy. We were lucky to find this unit at the last minute.

This unit is nicely furnished, self contained, complete kitchenette, washing machine, dryer, comfortable bed, balcony & more. The best part is the view of Lavender Bay & the Harbour Bridge. The building has good security, parking lot, swimming pool & gym. Good location, next to train station & ferry wharf, only 1 stop to CBD. Bus stop, shops, deli, Luna Park, restaurants & pubs are stroll away. You can picnic under the bridge with Opera House, Harbour Bridge & CBD view. You can walk through the bridge to Circular Quay within 15-20 minutes. Lovely walk with breathtaking view. There is also internet upon request (with fee). Although Luna Park is just next door, it was not a problem with the location of our unit.

There is only 1 thing that we are unhappy about was the housekeeping service. We paid $85 for weekly cleaning fee & the only thing the lady did was changing the towels & bed covers. She did not wipe the coffee table & dining table. glass/cup stains were all over. The floor was not vacuumed & there were dust & hairs everywhere after 1 week. This was a ripped off.

We wouldn't mind to stay here again next time but the housekeeping job needs to be taken seriously. It is better to stay in North Sydney with CBD view than staying in CBD with North Sydney view. Plus, North Sydney is more relax, less busy than CBD & it's only 1 stop away to CBD by train or ferry.

Room Tip: Choose room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cahayapagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milsons Point
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
371 reviews
Meriton Suites North Sydney
#1 of 9 in North Sydney
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#43 of 178 in Sydney
2,341 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 178 in Sydney
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milson Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milson Executive Apartments

Property: Milson Executive Apartments
Address: 48-50 Alfred St S | Shop 1b, Milson Village, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Milsons Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Milsons Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milson Executive Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milson Executive Apartments is located in Milsons Point on the lower North Shore of Sydney just a stone's throw from the Sydney Harbour Bridge and magnificent surrounding waterways, parks and eateries. Escape the hustle and bustle of city life and relax in this superb neighbourhood while located only minutes away from the Sydney CBD. Situated in the heart of the Milsons Points' business hub, this location has some of Sydney's most breathtaking views whilst being easily accessible to cafes, restaurants of both Kirribilli and Milsons Point. Transport is conveniently located with buses and trains only 100m from your door, linking you to the CBD and North Sydney. Alternatively the ferry is 100 m down the road near Luna Park, allowing easy access to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Balmain, Manly and Taronga Zoo. We have 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available for short and longer term accommodation. The apartments are fully furnished and serviced weekly. Apartments have a lounge/dining room including television with Foxtel, bedrooms include a queen or king size bed, and wardrobe storage for your belongings. Kitchens are equipped to allow self catering if you choose, bathroom & laundry facilities, security car parking and their own balconies, with either District, Lavender Bay or Panoramic Harbour views. The Milson building facilities include a heated indoor pool and a gymnasium, but others have nearby North Sydney Olympic Swimming Pool just a short stroll down the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Milson Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milson Executive Apartments Milsons Point, North Sydney, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing