We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here, not suitable if trying to sleep and make an early international flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel boasts that it isn't noisey and yet there is a fair bit of noise if you are used to a quiet environment. The other Sydney Airport Hotels were much quieter. The one staff member that fronts the desk was very helpful, friendly and approachable, however there was so much not on the booking, regardless of requests, confirmation and a phone call. We had to re-iterate the extra bed, the parking etc again.

We got the sofa bed as a two bedroom apartment was not available, it was the most uncomfortable bed and was barely made with just a set of sheets. No-one came to make it or set it up etc. The main bed was awful as it was 2 beds pushing together with a huge gap in the middle and was extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was not enough crockery for 3 people either, so we had to wash up and get creative for dinner and breakfast.

Even though we paid for a third person, there were no extra towels so we waited half an hour at reception because the staff member was busy. We asked for a plug for the bath and waited at reception but they could not locate one and said it would be delivered to the room. It never came despite several phone calls. A bath was one of the reasons this hotel was chosen for our 4 year old.

The restaurants that are recommended for take away were ridiculous. It was a Sunday and yet the Chinese restaurant could not understand our order when we used a number or name of the food. After 15 minutes I/we gave up and chose the Thai restaurant. Even though they advised a 20 minute wait, we needed to call them back as the order took over 1 1/2 hours to deliver. We had to go to reception to get i, we were exhausted and needed to go to bed.

AS there was only 1 staff member at any time, it was futile to do anything about the noise around midnight for over 2 hours in the corrider and rooms next to us, knocking constantly on our door and yelling out. There were people having a party and this was not conducive to families staying at this hotel.

To top this off, taxis do not come to this hotel, they don't come when called as they have to turn around up the street and this is inconvenient. We had to catch an international flight the next morning and the coach transfer was a little early so we didn't choose this option. We had to get a trolley and walk our luggage down to the Sir Stamford to get a taxi (there is a significant amount of luggage with a 4 year old). Once there the staff were extremely efficient at getting us in the cab and we had to return the trolley to the hotel. It took another 1/2 hour to do all this, but there isn't any warning about taxis on the website. The nightly rate was not cheap either, so we expected much more.

You could also hear the traffic, the guests partying and the planes and we have stayed at two other 4 stars and not heard any of this noise before. They need more staff when busy as there was absolutely no service except a friendly hello at the beginning. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveholidays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 549 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2010

The entire complex is wonderful, all new fresh clean and spacious. We could not fault our stay there. The staff (both day and night) were smiling, happy and very helpful.
If you need airport accommodation, we can not recommend this establishment highly enough, much better than others around, that are old, dated and pokey little rooms.
We found the Quest Serviced Apartments at Mascot to be a real gem, a thankyou to their staff. Very very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilloutkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

have now stated there 3 times on either side of quest. if youb manage a room at the top at back it overlooks the airport from all you plasne buffs
no noise and is excellant

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrovermelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed in a studio cell - oops I mean apartment. The room was so clinical with the only art work being that behind your head. A rollerblind is your only window dressing which contributes to the cheap feel of the room. If you wanted to watch TV (on the small TV) you had to lie on the bed or sit on a hard plastic chair. The room was very small so if you arrived on a late flight and had an early flight and just needed a bed - then it is perfect. If you are to spend any time in the room, our recommendation is don't. We received a complimentary bottle of wine on check in which is a nice touch and certainly helps to dull your awareness of your surroundings. The bed was good to sleep in, the shower was great and the towels nice and fluffy. The toilet paper is on par with McDonalds - I expect better for $205 p/n. Access into the driveways is awkward with you having to go up the road and do a u-turn to get back. We heard very little airport noise but I could hear my neighbours..... If I was only paying $100 p/n then I wouldn't be so critical. My recommendation would be to stay in the city, there are better rooms for better prices and it is still only a quick trip to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

This place looks quite good on their website but we will never get to try it because I am so annoyed at their grasping tactics. Yesterday I made an online booking for a studio apartment with Split King Beds at $155: "Studio apartments have ... a King Split bed". They wrote back: "There is one king size bed in our studio apartments that can not be split.... we can ... book you for the one bedroom apartment with split beds for $190. I pointed out that they had already sent me a confirmation for the apartment as advertised at $155. They then replied "We will split the beds in the studio apartment, however, the standard $15.00 charge still applies to split these." And what 'standard charge' would that be, then, one they had just dreamed up? It was not mentioned at any point in the booking process. Furthermore, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels with many creative service charges but never heard of such a thing. Naturally, I cancelled the booking and told them their tactics were shoddy but thought I should warn others through TA.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank bognor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed one night before flying out early in the morning. The room was small but perfectly formed. We had a king studio, ovelooking the airport and under the flightpath. The soundproofing was brilliant, we had no noise problems at all. We were just a short hop from the off site long term parking station, so it was an easy start in the early morning to drive from the hotel and book in the car. During our stay at the Quest, we had underground security parking for $15 which was well worth it. Parking area is small and under cover is not guaranteed, but there is on street parking.
My recommendation to fellow travellers would be to take any cold drinks with you, and look in the hotel guide for local restaurants that deliver to the room . There are a few, if you do not feel up to walking in to Mascot. This would be a perfect solution if you have children.
Yes we will stay there again, the price was much less than we usually paid at another airport hotel, and Yes I would recommed to other travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainyKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Good rooms with plenty of space and very good kitchenette facilities if you were staying longer. Nice and clean and for for 1 night was ideal. We had a studio room which was good and had king size bed. My husband said it wasn't very comfy but I thought it was fine apart from the fact it's 2 single fixed together so you get the hard spot down the middle.
It's been recently refurbed and still looks fresh.
We were flying out from international at 9.30am so the 10 min shuttle bus at only $6 each was so easy. You could walk to the domestic terminal in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paleandinteretsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments

Address: 108-114 Robey St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mascot
Price Range: $129 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments Hotel Mascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing