We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View/ Friendly Staff / More like a 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View/ Friendly Staff / More like a 5 star”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at quest mascot with the family for 3 weeks. Staff are very friendly always helpful.
the view was fantastic for the kids size of the rooms was average close to city.
was very comfortable was like I was at home.
5 Star *****

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmy100121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    193
    52
    23
    33
See reviews for
115
113
49
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 2 weeks on business during February. The staff are friendly, we always managed to find street parking so we didn’t have pay for underground parking. The bedroom was a reasonable size, and the bed was comfortable. The only negatives is the fridge and freezer are very small especially when staying there for 2 weeks and also there are 2 elevators and sometimes I had to wait 5min for a lift. Overall I was happy and would stay there again. Location great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa_nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was in Sydney, NSW for a business trip and stayed here for almost one month. It was very close to work and the facility itself was absolutely perfect for my needs! The rooms are completely furnished (a mini-apartment) and after long hours at work, it felt like home once I arrived! The living room area was very comfortable and the flat-screened t.v.'s were just perfect! The bed was a king-size and extremely warm and comforting. There is also a mini-kitchen complete with stove, microwave and full refrigerator. I would definitely recommend staying here if you would like the freedoms that having an apartment allows, yet the full-service of a hotel (daily maid service is also included!)

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, and no room service available, although the hotel staff were amazingly ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabo058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location for any traveller, not just to be close to the airport. As this is 2mins drive from the M5 Motorway, it is handy to get anywhere in Sydney in a very short time. We stayed here but all our social visits were on the Northern Beaches. We have regularly booked 2br apartments and have had people visit us for breakfast due to the well appointed kitchenette.

Exiting the carpark is a little tight so if you have a larger car (SUV/Minivan), swing wide to make the turn!

Well done to Mat and Mel Childs for winning the "2012 NSW Regional Quest Franchise of the Year".....given the great experience we always have at this property, hard work has paid off.

Room Tip: Even though this Hotel is right next to Sydney Airport, aircraft noise is minimal - kids love the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GibbsClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

10 minutes walk from the domestic terminal this is a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced option to overnight at Sydney airport. Much better value than the adjacent Stamford or the more distant Holiday Inn. The only issue is that there is no in house restaurant, some local fast food options or, indeed, the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerCheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel as it was close to the airport and at first thought suited our purposes. Room was clean and comfortable with standard hotel style appointments. Staff member on check in was efficient.

Biggest gripe is the lack of parking for a hotel of this size, price and proximity to the airport. Upon arrival and the request for parking for our one night stay we were advised that due to occupancy, no onsite secure parking was available and we had to park on the street.

When I queried this I was advised that the wotif.com booking confirmation stated that we needed to phone ahead to make onsite parking arrangements. Not True!! Wotif.com states that parking can be arranged at check in, which we had tried to do!

Parking on the street was difficult best with us having to walk a considerable distance after arriving back late at night. Normally not a problem but location did not make us feel safe.

Considering the dollars we paid I would expect onsite parking even if I had to pay a little extra. And surely the Sydney City Council does not issue accommodation licences to businesses that can't accommodate their patrons parking requirements. I.e. one apartment = one park.

Overall the stay was okay and the location was convenient, but the parking issue and staff attitude to this problem will not see us return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Conveniently located to the international airport, Rooms are adequate and clean. Parking available for an additional fee.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay prior to travelling from the airport this would be a good base, although there are not many options for eating out, although the studio apartment we stayed in has a kitchen area, I don't imagine you would be able to buy fresh products locally unless you were able to drive to a nearby suburb.

All previous reviews accurately describe this property..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
Address: 108-114 Robey St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments Hotel Mascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing