We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop from perth to lax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have done Perth-Sydney-LAX route lots of times and the last time stayed at the Holiday Inn Mascot in a family room, for 2 Adults and 2 teenagers. Holiday inn was dirty, mouldy, hair on floor and towels. We decided to try Quest and were thrilled, $305 for 2bedroom 2 bathroom suite, clean tidy, take away close. We got a great nights sleep!! Arrived fresh and relaxed in LA next morning.
I can't recommend this place enough perfect for families - avoid holiday inn family rooms!
Be warned we found out the hard way the taxi drivers don't like Mascot fairs and we got taken in for a extra "airport surcharge" on top of fair. Found out later it was BS! Taxi fair should be $12-$15.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrysmum-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 652 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've stayed in most of the Sydney airport hotels but this is the pick of them. A short 5-7 minute walk from the Domestic Terminal makes it perfect for stress- free early morning departures, no need to rely on shuttle buses, taxis or the train. The apartments are compact and well appointed, the bed was super comfortable and the whole place incredibly quiet given its location. On the downside there's nowhere to eat on site though you can buy pre-prepared meals and the Stamford Hotel is across the way ( pricey), but given the well appointed kitchen you could bring in food if you were prepared in advance. Reception hours are 7am - 11pm which could cause a headache.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirraburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Modern apartment hotel a few minutes walk from the Sydney airport. Excellent comfortable rooms with good facilities, plenty of room and best of all; completely silent. Internet is charged! :-(

Fridge, washer, dryer, stove and oven allow you to make this a little home from home. Recommended for extended stays. Limited on site car parking; although plenty can be found on surrounding streets; as long as you don't try to stay all day.

There are limited breakfast meals. But; there are plenty of small shops and takeaways within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OverU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in a serviced one bedroom appartment. The hotel is well furnished, lounge and a large single chair in the lounge room, LCD TV and DVD player, some foxtel channels. Seating around a small table for four. Kitchen well equiped and contained a large fridge, dishwasher, etc.
Bedroom was good and large king bed comfortable.
Bathroom was "clean" and well appointed, complimentary shampoo, soap, body lotion etc.
Not a far walk to shops and restaurants, airport and there is a station close by.
Nice decor and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel faces the airport, and not much of a view. Flight curfew keeps the hotel reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JezzaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I made a telephone booking with Quest for 2 rooms with twin beds in each. Upon arrival both rooms had queen beds in them. Whilst one of the rooms was rearranged to cater for twin beds, it was quite frustrating as the receptionist claimed that my booking was done over the internet, unfortunately i could not recite the persons name who i spoke with, and the receptionist continued to claim it was an internet booking.

Whilst the hotel may be close to domestic terminal it is not close to anything else. So if you want to grab food / groceries you may need to go for a good walk (if you dont have a car). The hotel has no facilities there, no lounge, no restaurant or cafe, no pool, no room service, it does have a small gym.

If i can avoid it i wont be staying there again, there are some other hotels near by Ibis, Mecure, Holiday Inn, Stamford which have better facilities than the Quest do.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The bonus is that it is walking distance to the domestic airport. Other than that not much else. Overnight transiting would be ok but I was staying here for a few weeks.

No free internet. The appartment has a kitchen but the closest major supermarket is about 5km away. There is nothing to do in the area, so make sure you have a car as the public transport in the area is not good.

Went to use the small gym but it was being used for a conference, not sure how or why.

Doesnt appear to be the safest of areas to walk around out at night, so again, if you do want to cook and do not have a car be prepared to order in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungus-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this to be close to the airport for 1 night due to an early flight out of Sydney. We were mislead on the photos provided for the room we booked (Studio Room) which showed a much bigger room with lounge chairs. This was a small room with a small kitchenette on one wall and a small table with 2 chairs under a small window.

There are no cafe's or restaurants nearby.

We learnt from the Airport Shuttle that they pick up from every hotel near the airport so next time we will look elsewhere. Overpriced at $208 per night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments

Address: 108-114 Robey St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mascot
Price Range: $93 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments Hotel Mascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing