We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Studio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
Vincentia NSW
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect Studio”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is the best Studio apartment we have ever had. The kitchenette was so well equipped with more than adequate saucepans, frying pan, utensils and bowls.

We only made the online reservation 5 hours before we checked-in. Upon arrival our check-in was handled efficiently and with a smiling face. The location is only 10 minutes walk to the Domestic Terminals.Secure under cover car parking is only $20 a day, Great value for money.

The room itself was absolutely spotless and furnished with great king size bed. The bathroom was well equipped with soap etc. Rooms overlooking the domestic terminal are probably best

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the airport are probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fusspot1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    193
    51
    23
    33
See reviews for
115
113
48
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Having recently return from the USA where I was "treated" to some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life, my experience with Quest Mascot was the complete opposite. Everything from the friendly smile I received when greeted upon check-in to the meticulously presented rooms was first class. If it is a transit hotel or short stay location if you are working in the nearby area I would definitely recommend Quest Mascot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Jasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Absolutely terrible service. Actually I don't think they know what service is!!
After booking on-line through Flight Centre, Quick Beds I emailed the hotel directly to take advantage of the pantry service as we were arriving late at night and airport shuttle transfers. I was told that taxis would not pick up from the Airport it was too close so I thought I had booked the transfer services for pick-up and drop off. I thought I booked all this 1 month in advance of arrival.
On arrival with my infant son I found no shuttle service and when I called them they told me the last shuttle had already been past. I was told to get a taxi! Then on arrival at the hotel we were locked out and I called them back only to find the phone number was no longer reachable. There was a note on the door to call the night manager to be let in. So the previous lady I had only spoken to 5 minutes earlier had not bothered to tell the night manager we were arriving and she had switched off her phone after being told to get a taxi! So there we were in the middle of the night my infant son and I waiting outside until the night manager came to open the doors. He managed to get the doors open quickly but then proceed to ask me to fill in all the forms. We had not been shown into a room, we had not been invited to sit down, we had just come off a long haul flight and I had my baby in my arms. How did he expect me to fill in forms with my baby and all luggages in my hands???
I checked with him that we were going to be collect the next morning by the shuttle and he said that the day staff would organize all this.
When I woke up I had the most terrible migraine and did not have any pain killers on me. I phoned reception to ask for some and they told me they could not give me anything and they could not organize anyone to go to the nearby shop to buy me any. So I got my son dressed and packed up everything and check-ed out as quickly as possible. I was then told that we had not been booked on the shuttle and we would have to make our own way to the airport. I asked how we could do this as been previously told taxis would not collect us as it is too close. The girl just looked at me and offered to book a taxi!!! We waited and waited and waited. Me with my massive migraine pushing my baby up and down the street. No taxi ever came but to my surprise the shuttle did come. So I asked the driver if he would kindly drop us off at Terminal 2. He said he would. I will never ever stay at this hotel or any Quest managed property again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mathew c, General Manager at Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments in relation to your stay at Quest Mascot.

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points that you questioned in your review.

Our operational times are posted on all websites and unfortunately our staff on occasion do need to leave on time, as this was the case on the night in question to meet last transport links in order to safely get home.
Our night manager is on site through out the duration of ''out of office hours'' for any emergency. It is a requirement to have all forms filled in regardless of the hour, prior to check-in to ensure the safety of all our guests. Unfortunately due to the time that you arrived this may not have been convenint for you or handled in the manner to which you may have been expecting.

In relation to the shuttle bus, these services are not controlled by the hotel or operated by the hotel and we therfore have little control of their actions and we strongly reccommend all our guests to re-confirm all bookings on the day of arrival or departure. As mentioned by the staff member a re-confirmation was required for a morning pick up, with reception staff able to assist from 6 am. Taxi's will drop of to the domestic terminal but they need to be flagged from the street as from experience waiting for a called taxi may take extened time. This is due to the distance being less than 1km to the domestic terminal.

All medicines including paracetamol are not able to be administered by our staff to guests, this is part of our OHS policy and we maintain a strict policy in relation to this. Unfortunately when you requested the medicine there was no staff member available to walk the 100 metres across the road to the convenience store.

I thank you for your comments and we will review all policies with relation to transportaion assistance to and from the airport.

We wish you all the best with your future travels.

Kind Regards

Mathew Child
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Quest Mascot (Sydney Airport) is about 10 minutes walk from the Domestic Terminal. We stayed in the Studio room type and it was a good choice. We were located on Floor 8 facing towards the airport - so a fantastic location for train spotters. The rooms are serviced everyday and a good 3+ rating. Its also just a 10 minute walk to Mascot Train Station and then only two stops to Central station. Its also a cheaper option to get off at Mascot compared to the Domestic terminal train station which costs $16.20 from city. There is also a Spar Supermarket next to Mascot station.

Room Tip: High Floor airport facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tree1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

As an airport transit hotel is is great, easy walking distance to the Domestic Terminal. The rooms are clean and modern. Though close to the airport you do not hear much aircraft noise in the room.

Staff seemed freindly.

While the room rate was not too bad, you have to pay for everything else and prices are quite steep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SometimesSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good, clean, new, convenient apartment style hotel very close to Sydney Airport (walking distance). If you are not looking for all the pampering of a luxurious hotel, and are not making the hotel part of your holiday experience, this is a great place to stay near to the domestic side of the airport. It is one of the most economic without compromising on cleanliness or style. Especially good for spending a night at before catching an early flight.

Room Tip: Booking online will often get a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GertrudeLowtherBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

excellent and as usual quest are nice and quiet. rooms at the top at the back overlook the aiport

Room Tip: have stated there now 3 times and is excellent rooms at the top at the back overlook the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments

Property: Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments
Address: 108-114 Robey St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments Hotel Mascot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing