We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed at some of the much more expensive hotels at the Sydney Airport in the past, but as we arrived late and were leaving early we took a chance on thisone. We were very happy with the hotel as it was very quiet with double glazing and was well appointed. The value for money was excellent, would definately stay there again. A very short walk to domestic terminal, the Long term carpark stop is out the front and a short bus ride to the International airport.

Room Tip: Clean and quiet, basic hotel but for a nights slepp, excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keiron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

rooms were clean and tidy breakfast was good for the price and staff were clean and tidy curteous and helpfull curtesey bus was on time and not far from both airports. rooms are quiet and no airport noise

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliehousbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brenton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you want something above basic don't stay at a BUDGET hotel. I have stayed here twice. 2012 with my family (7 ppl ranging from 28-60yrs old) and 2014 with my partner. And I will happily stay again. This hotel is very basic with no extra offerings but for $99 a night what more do you want. Very convenient location when doing a quick domestic trip in & out of Sydney. Only 10min walk from the airport terminals and if you wanted to head into the city without paying the large train ticket price from the airport, Mascot train station is an easy 16min walk opposite direction. Perfect place to stay for an early flight out knowing you won't be held up in any traffic getting to airport when you only have a short walk. Offers $9 continental breakfast basic cereal, toast, coffee & tea but its nice to fill the belly for your early start.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is called Ibis budget, well the name will tell you everything, I have never been in such a basic hotel in my life... No kettle, No tea / Coffee, no shampoo, no conditioner, no fridge, no nothing apart from I bed, 1 pillow each. Toilet, & shower, 2 very small pieces of soap...2 (& 2 only) towels not much bigger than my hand towels, would they go round you- you wish..... Couple of hangers, 3 to be exact ... Yep that's it..... oh & one key. So if only one went out, you needed the key for lights inside room......this meant they did not have a key, so don't sleep till they get back. We brought a bottle of wine with us & all they could give us when we asked was water glasses, they said that they had NO wine glasses.....
Lucky for me it was only for one night & near the airport ready for flight next day. If I had realized I would not have stayed there, I would have even considered staying home & traveling in the 2 1/2 hours to the airport in the morning. They should call it back packers hotel. I hope they don't get many overseas visitors as I would be horrified what impression they get from Australian hotels. The all you can eat breakfast.. It should say 'all you can eat toast, 3 kinds of cereal, coffee, some tinned fruit & a soggy pancake maker,'
What a disappointing/ awful start to our holiday...... I did stay at the Ibis at Pyrmont for the vivid a couple of weeks ago, though a bit basic not as bad as this, and the breakfast their was very nice for the same money.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gerardoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Sydney Airport
#9 of 12 in Mascot
1,835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing