We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip to Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at the Ibis Budget and for a budget hotel was really great. Rooms were nice and clean and the ensuite was big. No tea or coffee making facilities but that was Ok as they had vending machines at reasonable rates for coffee, tea cold drinks and snacks. Krispy Kreme, McDonalds and KFC a stones throw from the hotel. Short walk to domestics Railway station. Very handy. Staff were very customer orientated and friendly. They have a small restaurant which was Ok but you had to order the night before. I would go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 2 which was pretty handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caprice94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 807stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our room was quiet. The aircon was quiet. The bathroom was a little cramped, with very little room between the handbasin and the shower curtain, but it was clean, and the water was nice and hot. The breakfast was not done very professionally. The toaster didn't work at first. The coffee machine didn't work well. There was no hot water. No strawberry jam, which was rather unusual. Although we had to pay to park the car, the carpark wasn't as full as before when it was free, and on this occasion, our car wasn't damaged, as it had been on our last visit. Would we stay there again? Yes. It's convenient. It's quiet. It's average. The guy running the breakfast could do with some training on how to use the equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Walking distance from the international airport, Macdonalds and Krispy Kreme opposite for a quick bite to eat.

Reasonable price, rooms were a bit dated and the shower was broken but I guess you get what you pay for, and for one night it was sufficient.

Shuttle bus to the airport needs to be booked and there is a charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

There are plenty of positive reasons for booking into a hotel that’s a stone’s throw from the airport. Maybe you’re boarding a dawn service flight, maybe you believe the old saying “you're far more likely to be in a car crash than a plane crash”, or maybe, like me, you think an extra five minutes of snooze time makes all the difference in the world. I had a great night sleep here, with bonus snooze time before making a few steps over to the airport for my flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexHarmon212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in family room.spacious,clean,comfortable,friendly staff,FANTASTIC location and services,dinners,communal laundry with dryer ! inhouse bar! close to mcd's kfc krispy creme and 2min from airport with shuttles running frequently. Definately staying @ ibis hotels from now on Loved it !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Sydney Airport
#9 of 12 in Mascot
1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: $87 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing