We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Formule 1 Sydney is convenient, reasonably quiet and suitable for short stays. It has everything a traveler requires. Check in is quick and efficient, food venues are near by and it is centrally located to train and plane travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ridgydidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We've stayed here three times now and always convenient for the airport. The numerous take aways right next door were terrific. Liked the idea of a drop-in book shelf to leave the read ones and check out some more. Very basic hotel but the location and price is fair - clean sheets, good hot water for showering and a TV. Good for overnight to catch a flight the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karen88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

poor service from hard to crack a smile reception staff ... but overall excellent value and location ,, close to all amenities room very clean, close to takeaways and within walking distance of Sydney airport is hard to beat ... but having staff with some type of personality would be an advantage

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kts1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There was some confusion at check-in, because I booked the room online for my son (Eric Forster). When I booked the room online, I couldn't see any way to book the room in someone else's name while using my account. The front desk person insisted this is possible. If so, this option needs to be made more obvious for persons booking rooms online (I frequently book rooms for my staff if they are required to travel on Company business). Cheers, Paul Forster

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PFPublishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This offered value for money and convenient shuttle bus service to airport
I found beds comfortable, the little contact I needed to have with staff was pleasant.
Parking was easy and food outlets handy to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JJeannie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I arrived was greeted and given my access card immediately. I stay regularly at this hotel and am always greeted by name and made to feel at home. Room clean, bed comfortable. Slept well. no noise from the airport. great views. Take away available from a range of Mascot restaurants for all cuisines and palates always arrive within 40minutes of order. Three fast food joints next door if you want soemthing light and quick. Just a short walk 5-10 minutes to the domestic airport. shuttle available to domestic & international airport for $6 what a bargin

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank margie07_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pros: Perfect for those early morning flights. Staff were friendly. Rooms were small yet very clean. So close to the airport yet cannot hear the planes in the rooms. Bed was very comfortable.
Con: No coffee/tea making gear

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank trixie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Sydney Airport
#7 of 12 in Mascot
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.0 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing