We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For convenience, not comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“For convenience, not comfort.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room had a number of small cockroaches in it..,was a bit off-putting. Noise travelled thru hallways not a restful stay, but met my expectations, aside from the cockroaches.

Staff friendly and helpful, shuttle service to airport very convenient. Would stay again, but would hope the cockroaches would be gone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Corrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    560
    715
    326
    258
See reviews for
552
616
428
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nothing fancy but close to Domestic terminal, shuttle to both Domestic and International Terminals and parking on site for $15 per day (complimentary during an overnight stay). Good sized clean rooms with very basic facilities, but for the price, whats to complain about. Very good value.

Room Tip: Get a family room as they are about 50% bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were returning from an extended holiday overseas and decided to save on our last night before returning home. The hotel was really what we expected as the price was much cheaper than others in the area. Our room was very small and basic including the bath. It was clean however, it had been knocked around and was in need of a bit of repair. The bed was comfortable (thank goodness). The breakfast was included in the price we paid and was sufficient.

We would have to really consider if to have another stay in the future.

Room Tip: Unable to assist
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunnan
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Found clean and comfortable, however a bath mat for the bathroom floor would be nice. Suited for short overnight stay. Although there are three food outlets within easy walking distance I would like a different choice, as these are not always desirable for some people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tiddilewinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night before an early connecting flights. No complaints here. Room was basic & modern. Shuttle comes straight from airport but you can walk too. Great option & great price. Glad I have come across this place for future bookings!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great service from the reception, moving me to a different room from the one that i was in, because it didnt feel private on the ground floor, as i like to leave the blind open.
Room 425 i was moved to had a very dull bathroom light in the centre of the room and wasnt bright enough to see when i was shaving.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RBSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent location for anyone flying out of KSA early in the morning. Rooms very small withh only 1 chair in our room for 2 people. Single beds are so close together you better be very good friends with the person you are sharing with.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank skane_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing