We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap clean fit for purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    560
    715
    326
    258
See reviews for
552
616
428
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is great for an overnight stopover, close to airport, walking distance to Domestic terminal, good hot showers, comfortable beds, Macca's, KFC and Krispy Cream Donuts next door. Transport to terminals via mini bus $6 per person like all Formule 1's very basic but convienent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverina2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Most important for voyagers going through to other destinations, or in need of sleep, this is a ten minute walk from baggage at the airport. Clean and sparse, proximity to MacDonalds and KFC for free WIFI and the hard lesson of transition. Everything in OZstralia costs, & costs more. There are NO cheap hotels in OZ. The people you meet are OZsome ;) Easy access to laundry. Mostly good sleep. Ask for west side, in the new addition. Elevator went on blink but good bonding with other travelers, g'day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bapstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel a couple of times before and found the service to be of top class and same for the staff, the rooms are small but laid out quite well, close to Air Port and food outlets, I would recomend this Hotel to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here in november 2012, the night I got there the staff were so rode. I open the door and all they had was one bar of soap, not even shampoo, didnt have sheets on the bed nothing. I stayed in sydney for 4 nights in a backpackers and I tell the it was cleaner than what I stayed in here. I understand its budget, but not even having a a kettle with tea or coffee in the room, like motels and backpackers have in there rooms and u can stay cheaper.

A place I would not stay again. I would rather go to a Yha place and spend cheaper with more things in the room such as kettle, etc.

It was just easier to stay at the airport, thats why I stayed here, but wont be doing it again thats for sure!!!! :(

Room Tip: Spend the extra $40 and stay at the ibis hotel. Its worth it trust me!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mascot hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing