We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Formula one nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Merriwa
1 review
“Formula one nights stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Budget accommodation very good bed not too comfy pillows really bad maybe need better bllankets on bunks kids slept cold otherwise was quite good for budget.
Great location!!!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerMerriwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    558
    714
    326
    258
See reviews for
551
615
428
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I have spinal injuries and needed a place close to the airport. My daughter stayed here and said she slept well even though it was virtually on the runway. My sleep wasn't disturbed, the room was lovely and clean and had just what I needed for a quick turn around in flights. On return I was trapped for four days by the volcanic ash, the staff were so helpful and it must have been a nightmare for them, but they were still courteous and helpful. There were buses near by & I found it so convienient being next to the airport to check flights but within easy access to a variety of areas in Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Ideally situated hotel within walking distance of Domestic terminal,was able to book shuttle to take us to International Terminal.
Lobby was a little small and crowded in morning.
Room was basic but price was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My teenage daughter stayed here unexpectedly whilst on her way to us but stranded by the ash cloud. I tried to sort her payment and other details out over the phone from Canada. I found the reception staff to be very unhelpful and unsupportive. They made no acknowledgement of my obvious concern for my daughter and made me feel as if i was taking up too much of their time. There are also no telephones in the rooms so I was unable to speak directly with my daughter and no-one tried to help with a solution. My daughter had a miserable time there and was pleased to leave. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who needs help with sorting out any problems and would certainly never choose to stay there myself.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2011

the room was too small and not enough towels, not enough undercover parking, not enough directions inside the building, no instructions from staff as to how the door key/card works, I know it is budget accommodation and not 5 star but the reception staff weren't very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Value for money was good but a little more attention to booking would have been better. I booked for 4 adults but on both day only got 3 towels, Also my key locked me out on the second day at lunch time which wasn't the biggest deal but a pain after a long day having to go back down to reception to get it fixed. Pillows were very cheap and only one per person an extra one may be a good idea. The television is also very out dated. All that said for the price it was OK.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terinams W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing