We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Very near the airport”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

On the way back from the Blue Mountains outside of Sydney, I decided to stay here for the night since I had to leave the next day from the airport. It is not very far from the domestic airport, though I do have to admit it wasn't easy to find. There are numerous different exits from the airport, so which one do you take? Once there, though, I found the room to be very adequate. Since it is near the airport, expect some noise, though I do have to admit that it was one of the loudest airport hotels I have ever been at. There was an almost constant humming of planes, as they park nearby. The internet at the hotel was outrageously expensive, so just walk two doors down to the McDonalds, where you'll have access to completely free wifi. Krispy Kreme and KFC are also nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    560
    715
    326
    258
See reviews for
552
616
428
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Cheap, clean and near the airport. Not spectacular but good value.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Hotel was as expected for a cheaper hotel. Linen and room could've been a little cleaner. Suitable for a fly in fly out stay. Our room was near the lift and was a little noisy with late night comings and goings. But this is to be expected for an airport motel. Desk service was very fast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2011

OK, so its not a resort complex but its got everything you need. I have stayed here a few times and have ALWAYS found it a good, clean, very convenient place to stay near the airport. If you're after a value for money hotel near the airport this is the one for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing