We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,743)
Filter reviews
4,743 results
Traveler rating
2,070
1,971
476
133
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,070
1,971
476
133
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road international terminal sports bar blackwattle grill t bus next morning an early flight free shuttle sydney airport perfect location glass door car park comfortable bed king room short walk overseas trip room service
Filter
Updating list...
2,139 - 2,144 of 4,743 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2016

One night to catch an early morning flight. Quick, informative and friendly check-in. Given two vouchers for drinks in the Touchdown Sports Bar on the ground floor. Our superior queen room was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. However, no mirror over the desk for the putting on make up and no complimentary water. Wifi if complimentary and was quick to load. Ate dinner in the Blackwattle Grill on the mezzanine level and although service was slooooooooow it was friendly and the food very good. No cask/draught beers on the mezzanine level! Rydges is in a great position as the Qantas Domestic check-in is across the road from the entrance to the hotel and the international terminal a couple of minutes walk away. Car rental returns are just around the corner. If not flying Qantas the hotel provides complimentary domestic terminal transfers seven days a week from 5.00am to 10.45pm. We found the customer service at reception excellent.

Room tip: Our car park view room was quiet.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walkhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

I hope that I can welcome you back to the Hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Tish Nyar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Awesome welcome back from the GM himself, courtesy of a handwritten card n two complimentary bottles of FatYak on ice!
Nice touch.
Thanks again Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel for hosting me again. Love this place.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank L8970YZmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Great to have you back again Michael, we look forward to your next stay!

Kind regards

Tish Nyar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

booked a room for one night (24/02/16) Paid AU$309 on credit card when booking. Realised it had to be 23/92/16 and called to change booking by one day. Was charged AU$49 admin for the change and then told that the room is now AU$490 as the price is different for the previous day. That is AU$181 more for a one day difference. The cherry on the top was that when I tried to cancel the booking they wouldn't allow a cancellation so they had me over a barrel. What was supposed to be a lovely meeting with my partner when he arrived in Australia was an expensive robbery. I will NEVER stay in a Rydges hotel agai. And have warned all my friends and family as well.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lulujaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Hi Mrs Halperin,

Thank you for your feedback. I have taken the time to have a look at your reservation and the changes made. You did book on a pre-paid saver rate which does not allow for changes to be made, hence a discounted rate.

On occasion we do allow a change in the bookings, as we did in your case, if the reservation is through a third party we do have paperwork to complete. We set our rates on a demand basis allowing guests to see high and low demand dates and have some choice in which dates they may want to stay with us. In your case there was quite a large rate difference between the dates you booked and the dates you wanted to change to so there is a rational in the change in rate. These rates are clearly displayed on our site and all other sites as well.

Please always ensure that if you need flexibility in you dates book a flexible rate.

Kind Regards,

Tish Nyar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

This hotel was perfect for our two early morning flights being just a stone's throw from the international terminal. The beds are so comfortable. The breakfast buffet would be the best I have seen with loads of food and variety.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay, great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering and hope I can welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Tish Nyar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

For the first time I actually walked of the plane and into a very clean and comfortable hotel room for an overnight stay.The room was incredibly well insulated and noise was hardly an issue being next to an international hotel.The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the 11 am. checkout was most welcome.The complimentary bus tickets to the domestic terminal was most helpful especially when time is important.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amar10149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

I am very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

I look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards

Tish Nyar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews