We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderfully convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a 13 hour overnight stop in Sydney on our trip back to the US. We did not want to have to deal with traffic to get to a hotel for a short night. The location of Ridges is just outside the International Terminal - literally across the street. Rydges is a clean, no frills property that is perfect for the overnight traveler looking for a convenient location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WYWoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location!

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    1,462
    345
    99
    65
See reviews for
639
1,612
451
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Convenient for catching an early morning flight. We appreciated that it was only a five minute walk from the airport to the hotel. A bonus was that we were also able to bring our airport luggage carts into the hotel and our room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WineBuff247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I have to agree with you we are in a perfect location especially when you need to get one of those super early flights.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here 2 separate nights (a week apart) on our way to and from Heron Island.
Extremely good value - very comfortable and quiet rooms - fantastic buffet breakfast. we'll stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for the great recommendation!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way to New Zealand. The shuttle from the domestic terminal to the hotel was a bit hard to find, once on board, the trip to the hotel was quick.
Check in was very slow, there were two reception staff and I think they were new at the job as neither knew what they were doing. Pretty irritating at 8.30 at night having just come off another flight.
The room was good, very clean and comfortable. The bed was delightful and we had a good sleep even though we could hear the planes taking off.
We had a meal at the Grill, the food was not good and very overpriced, the food took 40 minutes to arrive, which was a bit strange seeing the restaurant was less than half full. The next morning we had breakfast in the same restaurant, the cereal, fruit etc were excellent but the hot food was.......cold, or at best lukewarm.
We would stay here again, the room was great. If we wanted a meal, we would probably walk across to the international terminal and get something to eat.
We had prepaid, so at the checkout we only had to pay for the meal, they charged us extra for using a credit card, so that made the terrible meal even more expensive.
My recommendation? Stay at the hotel.....don't eat there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
I’m very disappointed to read your review on your recent stay with us. I have taken all your comments on board and am currently reviewing them as we speak to see what can be improved.

I hope we can welcome you back to Rydges Sydney Airport again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great room, good service. Nice and quiet and just a short walk to the airport. The only thing that I could say to improve is to get better coffee in the rooms. The instant is really out dated. For the price you would think they could supply a better quality coffee.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CRS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

A few minutes easy walk to the checkin at the Sydney International Airport. Staff very helpful and we ate at the Hotel restaurant which served very good food with attentive service.

Shower facilities were good, bed was comfortable......what more could you want for an overnight stay before an international flight?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
It is wonderful to read your positive comments on your recent stay with us.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Either before a flight out or coming in on a late flight at the International Airport, this is the place to stay. Just steps away from the terminal with transport either in or out of the Airport. Rates reasonable considering the convenience. We arrived from Brisbane on Christmas Eve for an overnight stay to catch an International flight the following morning. Staff made it feel like Christmas handing out Stockings filled with sweets after checking in. Hall-ways and rooms a little dark. Grill was good value with tasty food. Will use this hotel again should we have a layover.

Room Tip: a lower floor might be more convenient but an upper floor over looking the terminal can add interest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
It is extremely pleasing to see another positive comment on our convenient location.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.3 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
1.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Property: Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing