We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you have an early flight or you just want to take the stress out of catching a plane, you should stay here!

The hotel is new and very well appointed. All the rooms have double glazing, so there is no noise.
You can eat at the hotel or wander over to the airport where there is plenty of choice!

And the best is the price, very well price for an airport hotel!

Room Tip: Join the priority club and you will get a substantial discount on the room and breakfast
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Great to hear such positive feedback Jeffrey and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, look forward to having you back again for your next Holiday.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,819)
There are newer reviews for Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,328 - 3,334 of 3,820 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed at this new hotel overnight in transit... I found this hotel to be most unpleasant .. Room was dingy, shower area (no door/curtain)splashed water all over the tiled surrounds making trips to the toilet and basin life threateningly slippery! Air-conditioning inadequate... Airless in the extreme. Our room backed onto a massive multi story car park .. From which a droning noise constantly emanated. The lobby desk staff disinterested and pompous... I've stayed at Rydges in Sydney CBD... This poor relative a MASSIVE disappointment.. Next time I'll travel into sydney rather than return here... Soulless &Pretentious

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Scentedlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay, while some of our rooms do face internally, we do also have rooms with sweeping airport views at a minimal upgrade fee which Hopefully you can take advantage of for your next stay.

It is disappointing to read that the design concept of our rooms was not to your liking –I would suggest next time you stay booking one of our suites as they all have fully enclosed bathrooms.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here the night before an early morning international flight. Couldn't get a more convenient location, the beds were very comfy and the rooms tastefully decorated.

We were meeting family in the city and it was an easy taxi ride there. We didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment on those.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escaping_the_ratrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I look forward to you staying with us again.
Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were in Sydney on a 24 hour layover and this hotel could not be more convenient. We picked up our bags and just walked across the street into the lobby. The next morning, we checked in our bags early, came back to the hotel to relax a bit and then boarded our plane stress free.

The staff is very nice and accommodating. They had a great happy hour burrito-margarita/beer special for $20 (Australian), which was an excellent deal. Espresso was also reasonably priced - about the same as you would pay across the street at a fast-food joint in the airport and much better and a nicer atmosphere.

The rooms were adequate and the bed comfortable, my only complaint was the heavy layer of fuzz in the air vents, which had not been vacuumed in a long time.

From our room we could see the tarmac and planes landing and taking off but it was very quiet inside.

Convenient train from the airport to downtown Sydney, where we were able to stroll along the waterfront, visit the Botanic Gardens and catch the Ferry to Manly, all in 24 hours.

The room price was very reasonable too, considering we didn't have to pay for transportation to and from the hotel. Highly recommended for a stress-free layoverif your stay in Sydney is short .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

It is great to hear that you were able to utilise our Hotel and facilities and we could make your stopover in Sydney easy and hassle free.

I look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Sydney.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was an unscheduled stopover so by the time we'd battled with airline staff, we were seething. What a pleasure it was to reach the calm luxury of the Rydges.
The staff were great. As I was in a wheelchair at the time. it was a relief to have a disabled room. Dinner that night was very good indeed.
If I had an early morning takeoff I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Just do it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are passing through Sydney.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night as I had an early morning international flight and I live 2 hours outside of Sydney. I chose this hotel because of its location to the international airport (across the street). The hotel is brand new and very clean. However everything is either grey or white. The whole place feels very cold and uninviting.

I was staying with a friend and had booked a twin room with 2 queen beds. The twin room we were originally given had an overpowering smell of fresh paint. Upon calling reception they immediately agreed to move us. We were offered a suite upgrade, however the suite only had one proper bed and a fold out couch, so we had to decline this. We were then given another queen/queen room with a view of the city skyline and the main runway.

Given the location there was very little noise which was a very pleasant surprise. The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel offers a pillow menu with many different options to choose from, however I found the pillows supplied were more than adequate for my needs. We ordered late night room service (pizza) which arrived quickly and was delicious! Free wifi is offered (up to 40MB per room - anything more than this is $15 for 24 hours).

Despite the grey and white colours and the cold feel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay near the international airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerooStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Really appreciate you taking the time to give us some wonderful feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

From our Day 1, we stayed at Rydges Sydney Airport, due to the following morning's early hour flight. So convenient, comfty beds, beautiful bar and restaurant plus the service. So impressed we also stayed for our last day of vacation, which we also thoughly enjoyed. Fully recommend this Hotel for convenience, affordability, service with a smile, and we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Recommend the 6th Floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneySinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us some wonderful feedback!

I’m very much looking forward to sharing this feedback with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
1.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel

Address: 8 Arrival Court, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range: $160 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing