We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport(Mascot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Felix Hotel(Mascot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sutherland Motel(Sutherland Shire)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,184)
Filter reviews
4,184 results
Traveler rating
1,812
1,762
416
115
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
1,762
416
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadinternational terminalsports barblackwattle grillt busnext morningfree shuttlesydney airportperfect locationan early flightopen planglass doorcar parkcomfortable bedking roomshort walkoverseas trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,706 - 3,711 of 4,184 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Yes the operation of the secure lift to your room was puzzling to start, but what a beautiful surprise on entering room. Sleeping on the mattress with doona cover felt like you were floating on a cloud, best sleep ever, we stayed for the convenience of being able to just go across to the International Term and glad we did. Breakfast buffet was top rate, service great, and we were given choice of drink from bar complementary on arrival, food in bar great also had nacho dish plenty to eat, would highly recommend especially for airport departures and arrivals. View over airport with take off and arrival of aircraft great and night lights beautiful, couldn't hear a thing, but great view. Booking in staff very friendly, courteous & helpful.

Room Tip: view to departure area - able to view aircraft take-off and landings
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I’m thrilled to read your comments on your recent stay with us and it is great to see another person that loves our famous Rydges Dream Beds!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was an excellent hotel for a pre-flight overnight stay. Brand new, it is convenient, smart, comfortable and amazingly quiet; a mere stroll from Check-in and Arrivals.
We ate dinner in the Blackwattle Grill on the Mezzanine level, taking advantage of the Sunset Special. The food was superb; even this coeliac was served mouth-watering, delicious food, definitely gluten-free.
It therefore came as a shock the next morning to be offered the worst breakfast imaginable in the same space. There seemed to be a wealth of cereals and baked goods on offer, but I can’t eat these, so I pay the extra and go for the full cooked breakfast. The scrambled eggs were liquid, the bacon either raw or burned, and the ‘poached’ eggs defy description. I suggest that you check out the cooked foods before paying for the full breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

It is so pleasing to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us but I am very disappointed to read your comments in regards to your breakfast, I have taken your comments on board and I’m currently reviewing them as we speak. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this would have caused you!

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Convenient - yes, functional - yes,but it is an airport hotel and doesn't offer much more than that.I enjoyed the runway view and 1 minute walk to the international terminal.The room was priced fairly but wasn't a bargain , expect to pay a premium for the convenience factor.Checkin was robotic ,a real in and out feeling and nothing to say other than here is the room key.

The bed was comfortable , room was compact and quiet , I didn't mind the room size for a night but the open bathroom is of limited appeal. If you are travelling with a friend the shower is has minimal privacy , and the toilet is behind a frosted door which seems fashionable in new build hotels but not practical for all guests.hotel designers take note!!

I didn't eat there so no comments on the food arrangements.

Room Tip: book a high floor with runway views-I think this is the deluxe room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farawaymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

For many years we have been staying at the airport the night before we travel, since we live a long way out of town. We've tried several of the airport hotels, and on our most recent trip the new Rydges. The location right at the international terminal avoids the need for shuttle buses, and simply can't be bettered for the convenience.

The room was very good, very comfortable bed.

The only letdown was service in the Blackwattle Grill. It took a long time to have our order taken, and one of the senior waiters was observed chatting to a table of diners for about 15 minutes. That's great.... but not while other tables are waiting to have orders taken and plates cleared etc, and there clearly aren't enough staff on the floor. That being said, the food was very good when we finally got it.

We would definitely stay here again before an International flight, for the convenience alone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb7758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

It is extremely pleasing to read that you found our location so convenient but it is disappointing to read your comments in regards to the restaurant, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this would have caused. I have spoken to the Restaurant Manager to ensure that this doesn’t happen again.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight the following day. Lobby was nice and clean and check-in was quick and friendly. Nice and comfortable room, surprisingly quiet considering its at the airport. Modern and clean. Ordered a pizza from room service, was pretty average. Free wifi is a bonus. Check out was again quick and friendly. Lovely staff overall. The best part was that you just walk across the road to the international departure terminal; easy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzCharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tish N, General Manager at Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

It is great to see another comment on our excellent location!

I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team.

Cheers,

Tish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews