We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
An Accor traveler
Port Macquarie
1
Reviewed December 15, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

i developped allergy in this room, i dont know if there was a dog or a cat in this room before me but i could smell it.

The breakfast was quite good , i was not to dissapointed to spend 20$ for it.

The internet , 20$ for 24 hours, dissapointing but whats even worse is that once you reached your 200MB limit before the 24 hours period you have to pay extra money or suffer of a slower bandwidth. Very dissapointing.

The conclusion is that if i have to stay in an hotel around sydney airport i will definitly look for other option.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

if it wasnt so close to the airport you wouldnt bother. room ok service below par

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crombojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Melbourne
31
Reviewed December 5, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Adelaide
11
Reviewed December 5, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This stay was the third time I have stayed at the Sydney Airpot Ibis, it's just so easy, so close and a good place to rest before or after your flights in and out of Sydney.

The rooms are typical Ibis, so if you've stayed in other Ibis properties the rooms wont surprise you - Clean and comfy with thier unique pod style bathrooms.

What will surprise you at this ibis is the quality of the food. We ate at the restraunt which was the first time I'd eaten a dinner at this hotel (although I have eaten at many other Ibis'.

The food was superb! The service was also friendly and the food came out with perfect timing between courses.

After dinner we had a few cocktails and found a bit of a drop in service, the staff didn't appear to want to serve drinks to us, so we simply walked over to the bar, no big problem as the cocktails were worth the 5 metre walk ;)

Now the only downside - which turns good anyhow...

During this stay it appeared that there was a problem with the air-con in our room - When I made the hotel aware of this in a post-stay feedback session, they were very apologetic and offered to make it up to us in numerous ways - to us that showed thier true commitment to service, so we will definately be back, afterall our past experiences here have been excellent, so thier apology for the poor air con and thier commitment to fix that issue made us sure we are onto something good - Miles better than any of the other properties we have stayed in around the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiverACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $107 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing