We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport(Mascot)(Great Value!)
$154
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport(Mascot)(Great Value!)
$133
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport(Mascot)(Great Value!)
$116
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$212
$153
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Branksome Hotel & Residences(Mascot)(Great Value!)
$125
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Felix Hotel(Mascot)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Quest Mascot Serviced Apartments(Mascot)(Great Value!)
$109
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveler rating
304
796
583
142
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
796
583
142
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssydney airportdomestic terminalnext morningshuttle servicemascot stationshort stayan early flightovernight stayper personone night staygood nights sleepwake up callbuffet breakfastcomfy bedinternational flighttransit
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Room Tip: Rooms are basically identical, pleasantly furnished and always very clean. Great beds.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

I stayed at Ibis Mascot en-route to a funeral service next day in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales.

My single room was small, without storage space for luggage; luckily I had none.

The room was clean and with a flat-screen tv on the wall. Tables were small and able to accommodate a small laptop and perhaps a mobile phone, but little more.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well presented. But the shower recess didn't have space for a soap-holder; possibly for safety reasons, in case of a fall in the shower. Water was hot and plentiful. Toothbrush and shaving gear were absent, though possibly available at reception.

I took the $18 buffet breakfast, which was delicious and there was plenty of variety on offer. I would have preferred the food be a little hotter.

Check-in and check-out were quick, with friendly staff ready to answer any question. Older folk have trouble hearing voices in noisy settings and I found it so, with the reception desk very close to the hotel's restaurant and its associated noises.

All in all, the Ibis at Mascot offers a good place to stay, for under $200 per night for the single traveller. It is located a ten-minute walk from the nearest train station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing O'Riordan Street offer views of aircraft climbing away from the airport.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncar113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear ncar113,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, in particular commenting on our friendly staff, and I will certainly share your review with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Sydney Airport when the occasion arises, albeit under much happier circumstances.

Warm regards

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We booked the Ibis Sydney Airport for its close proximity to the airport. We were on an 8 hour layover from Honolulu to Hobart and needed a place to stretch, shower and sleep for a bit. The Ibis was perfect. The room was small, with the most innovated small bathroom design, but it had everything we needed for a great price. As there were three of us, a taxi to the airport cost only $18 AUD, faster and better than a shuttle. Front dest was cordial, beds were comfy and the shower very good.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Melia808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Melia808,

Thank you!
We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on TA regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, in particular mentioning that the hotel was perfect for your needs, and I will certainly share your review with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Sydney Airport when the occasion arises.

Warm regards

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 8 so the hotel knew our kids weren't babies), had to ask for an extra bed and were brought a baby cot (and zero apologies). Okaaay. Needless to say both kids ended up sharing the single bed.
If, like us, this is an overnight stay prior to a long flight, don't expect to get a lick of sleep if you're sensitive to traffic noise or the sounds of other guests tromping down the hallway, chattering loudly or showering at midnight - the walls are seriously that thin and this hotel desperately needs to invest in some decent soundproofing.
No kettle in the room to make a morning cup of wake-up - what Australian hotel doesn't have a kettle? Husband went downstairs to ask and they gave him a boiled kettle of water (no power lead) and two cups to carry back up with some story about alarm maintenance work?? What now? Maybe let a guest know what's going on at check-in rather than having to play guessing games at 3:30am the morning of a 10 hour flight.
The one star is for comfortable beds and proximity to the airport.
Bottom line, you get what you pay for and next time we'll happily fork out more money for attentive staff engagement and more than 2 hours sleep - elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank simonezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear simonezee,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Unfortunately the maximum capacity in our rooms is 3 people as we cannot fit 4 beds into our rooms, I apologise this was not made clear to you. Also our smoke detectors are currently all being upgraded so they can clearly differentiate between steam and smoke. Hence to ensure our guests are not disturbed by a false fire alarm we have removed the kettles for the moment however will return them once the work has been completed.

Additionally, please accept our sincere apology and rest assured we will be addressing your concerns with the Night Manager to ensure all attempts are made to prevent guests from being disruptive to our other guests who are trying to sleep.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you would like to discuss further please contact me on 02 8339 8500.

Sincerely,

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Staff where great and very friendly. Easy check in/out. Room was clean and modern and suited my needs very well. Was also good to be able to order meals and bring back to my room, as sometimes you just want to chill out in your room

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Realezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Realezy,

Thank you!
We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, in particular commenting on our friendly staff, and I will certainly share your review with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Sydney Airport when the occasion arises.

Warm regards

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager
ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews