We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for airport convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Location of this hotel is about 10mins drive from the international terminal and 5 mins from domestic. There are nothing much around the hotel like convenience store or eateries within walking distance. Good to have your own car but they charge 14 AUD per day for parking. Airport shuttle and WiFi are also not free which is a suprise. Sound insulation is horrible. You can hear people along the corridor clearly and that will disrupt your sleep. Good points- room good to sleep 3 if you have a small family, clean and staffs are polite and fast.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We appreciate you taking your time to offer some feedback from your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last Tuesday in a double room. Room was clean and tidy and whilst not luxurious it was in ok value for what we paid. Room rate was about $154.00 and I opted to take the package with breakfast which was an additional $22 total for 2 people. To be honest I would not waste my money on their breakfast in future. We arrived for breakfast about 8.30. There was only one other couple in the room. 3 of the 5 food earners were empty and remained so for at least another 15 minutes until I finally got fed up with waiting for some action that I went and asked why. Shortly after the food finally arrived. This is not acceptable and the chef and the restaurant supervisor need to get a rocket up their backsides!

I went to book for Thursday night and the price was more than $205 (without breakfast) so I booked the ibis Express which is just down the road.

About 10 to 12 minute walk away is Mascot shopping Centre with a few good restaurants and good quality take aways.

Ibis management really need to look at the breakfast situation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank oldmancockatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear oldmancockatoo,
I truly apologise for the breakfast experience which has left you disappointed in your stay at the Hotel. Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure our consistent delivery of product and service remains a focus.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Pleasantly surprised during an overnight stay here, compact but lovely modernised room, and a smart ensuite. All facilities were available, and a delicious meal room served.
The room was spotless and looked to have been very recently updated, as was the ensuite.
Breakfast was basic, but good enough to purchase. Shuttle service to the airports available for a small cost. Staff are helpful, and happily so.
Overall this hotel, described as budget is excellent value for price to pay, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Great to hear Patrick M - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past few years and continue to recommend it. The rooms are small but this hotel is for the traveler looking for a room before or after a flight so it is perfect. Clean, comfortable bed and a good shower but this time our room was facing onto O'Riordan street and was noisy during the night - we will remember next time! The IBIStro has recently been refurbished and continues to provide good meals at a reasonable price. The staff are always friendly and the overnight parking is cheap and a shuttle operates to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing onto O'Riordan street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixtyplusOldBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

It is always great to hear from our return guests - particularly when they see and like our changes. Thank you for taking the time to offer us the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was Ok for our overnight stay and probably the best we could find for a not too expensive stay. We just needed somewhere at a reasonable cost to spend the night before catching a flight out the next day after driving up in a Rental Car. The position of the Ibis Sydney Airport is good, but we were annoyed that we had to pay $14.00 for parking at the hotel which wasn't mentioned until after the booking had been finalised. The entrance was poorly lit and we had to drive on for kilometres before being able to turn back to turn in. We had requested a room with one Queen Bed but were allocated a room with a single bed and Double Bed, with the Double Bed jammed up against the bathroom curved wall with no bedside table etc. We were shown an alternate room on the ground floor which they said would be noisy, and when we looked at it, it didn't even seem to be furnished properly, with no curtains etc, so of course we took the first room offered, even though it wasn't satisfactory. The airconditioner did not come on when we first got there and we had to ring to get the office to swtich something on downstairs, and then it rattled so much we had to put a sock in it (literally) to stop it rattling so we could sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topendersNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

It is disappointing to hear that elements of your stay were not our usual standard. I am confused as to which room was shown that did not have the complete furnishings. I would like to investigate the matter further, if you have the time my email is h3058-dm01@accor.com.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank petal1313
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing