We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    723
    547
    134
    91
See reviews for
299
568
323
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed one night prior to an early morning flight. Reception staff efficient at check-in and check-out. The Ibis has a restaurant with very good food. No restaurants in the area, other than in nearby hotels. There is also a bar with an adequate wine list. The room was well equipped, if a little on the Spartan side. The modular bathroom, whilst small, was well-designed and contained all the necessaries and accessories. There is semi-secure car parking. Not impressed by the bedroom pillows, too thin, but this is a personal thing and in considering the very good value for what you get, compared with far more expensive hotels in the vicinity, it's a small matter. The Ibis is about fifteen minutes walk from Mascot Rail Station, and less than that to the Domestic Airport Terminal. If you are looking for a very reasonably priced room for a night or two, the Ibis is highly recommended.

Room Tip: O'Riordan Street can get very busy with traffic. Try for a room toward the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Richard T - on your next visit, please ask our Reception or Housekeeping team for an alternate pillow as we can provide a greater selection if the one in the room is not to your liking. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

It's not a place I'd like to stay for more than a night as the area is busy and unattractive, but the hotel is telly good for an overnight stay that is close to the airport.
The desk was manned by a sole very efficient and pleasant lady who moved us to a room with a double and single bed with no trouble at all.
I'd advise any couple who stay not to use the double bed option as they are tiny and to leave any luggage you don't need in the baggage room.
The room was very clean and the shower good. The beds were lovely and the aircon worked well. We'd stay again



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MALLINPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you MallinPJ, it is a great idea to utilise our luggage room for any items not needed during your stay. We are happy to take care of them for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
275 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here twice in December. A one nighter between flights on the way to our holiday in South America, and then a 2 nighter on the way home. You can walk here from the domestic terminal, but we were flying international all the time, so used the hotel shuttle, which is convenient, shows up per the schedule, and costs A$6 per person. It is added to your hotel account. Coming home we spent the whole day we had in central Sydney. It is only a five minute walk from the hotel to the Mascot train station, and train fares from here are much much cheaper than using the airport train stations. Accommodation was also cheaper than staying in town, and more convenient not having to drag luggage so far. Works well for short stays. We have used this hotel before and will keep using it when we require overnights near Sydney airport. Have not tried the restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoy staying with us - I look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel through Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport was perfect for our early international flight. We live about two hours from the airport and avoiding the early morning stress was excellent! The rooms are small but clean (exactly what you need for an overnighter) and the service was efficient and friendly. My only criticism would be of the "bistro" which, considering the budget nature of the hotel, was over priced. The meals were high quality but cheap, quick food was more what we had expected - not really any choice in the surrounding area. Reception organised a shuttle bus for us the next morning which arrived in a timely manner - only a 15 minute trip to the airport, stopping at domestic and international.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeDub52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased your stay was a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Was happy with 3 nights stay. Arrived very late to international terminal and leaving very early from domestic this was convenient and economic choice. Ibis standard, helpful staff and nice breakfast. Be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Great to hear DariOlio - on your next visit you will notice our newly refurbished lobby and restaurant. Our new breakfast buffet is always a perfect way to start the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.0 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Sydney Airport
Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing