We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We repeatedly stay at the Hotel IBIS Sydney Airport prior to flying to other destinations. The location is perfect and ensures we reach the airport on time and refreshed. Room is always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience - hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The rooms are like capsules, but the quality is good and the location near the airport excellent.

Looking for stopgap accommodation convenient to the airport for a business trip, I found the Ibis to be great for a night or two. The queen bed room I was given was spartan but well-designed. I especially liked the capsule-like pre-fab bathroom with its excellent shower and lighting. The room was small and narrow but it contained everything I needed.

The common area is cleverly designed to make the best use of minimal staffing -- it fulfills the role of reception, cafeteria, restaurant, lounge, and internet access area. The staff were upbeat and service-oriented. Indeed I arrived very early in the day, but they found me a room right away at no extra charge.

Unfortunately, I got a room on the first floor. While it was well sound-proofed against aircraft noise and the ventilation system was excellent, I had a problem with noise travelling from the lounge down the hall to my room. They closed the hall door between my area and the lounge only at 11 pm. Until then, I had all those voices ringing in my ears.

Access is excellent. A shuttle bus runs to and from the airport (for $6). Or you can take the train ($7.40) one stop to Mascot station and walk 10 minutes. Trains are frequent, and you can get straight downtown and back on a $4 day pass.

The breakfast buffet was included and it was good. Unfortunately, the exercise room is tiny and inadequate and the internet access charges are exhorbitant.

For the price charged, this Ibis adds up to be average value.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor room because noise travels down from the reception/lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear NW_Raven,
It was a pleasure to hear to enjoyed your stay and our Hotel was a convenient option for you with our location and facilities. We are actually under going a refurbishment of our lobby and restaurant which commences next month - a very exciting design. Hopefully when you return on your next trip you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and it is always clean and good value. Ideal if you are flying in and out of Sydney. The meals are great and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Handy to city and the beaches if you have time.

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us Daryl C and found the time take advantage of our location! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

expensive with small room but good breakfast and nice staff. quiet and easy trip to airport not to be recommended for anything more than one night but oK for that purpose. You have to pay for the shuttle bus.....just one more way to get ripped off in over priced sydney!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bad_2_the_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I will pass these onto the team who continually strive to enhance our guest stay through their service. The shuttle service is provided through an external operator and do charge a nominal fee per transfer. There is currently no complimentary options for our precinct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paultas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night in early October 2013 after a trip on the Indian Pacific before flying home. Good size room, interesting shower, toilet area - all fibreglass cubicle. Nice size window that could be opened for fresh air. Bar area very nice. Very close to the airport, this is why we chose to stay there.
Not much around that area that we found for other eating choices. We never had a meal at the hotel so can't comment on that. The staff were polite, but not necessarily friendly. Would probably stay here again, if we needed to be close to the airport. Reasonably priced, for Sydney.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Treane,
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. I will share your comments with the team and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Estelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St | (Not to be confused with Ibis Budget Sydney Airport), Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $94 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing