We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at hotel ibis Sydney airport on a few occasions. It's perfectly located for early domestic and international flights. The room are small but lets face it you wouldn't be holidaying in O'Riordan street so you won't be spending all your time in the hotel room!

The beds are comfortable and a good nights sleep is assured. The airport noise doesn't interrupt your sleep but I always have ear plugs handy when I travel, not that I needed them at hotel ibis.

The staff are efficient and check in and checkout is swift. They offer a shuttle bus service to and from the airport. Room service is available but I chose to eat in the resturant, not fine dining but adequate.

A meal and a glass of wine with a comfortable bed and a hot shower before an early morning flight is all I need and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and will return for a night before my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belindatimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    716
    544
    131
    91
See reviews for
295
560
321
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed at the Ibis a few times when travelling overseas and we are always happy with the pleasant service and the cleanliness of the rooms. Good location to Domestic and International airports- Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank martonyCoffsharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

If you arrive late and depart early, there is little point in a more expensive hotel. The beds at the ibis were comfortable, the triple room was big enough and we didn't have time to notice much else. Bathrooms were a bit poky but they worked. The free internet downstairs helped with some last minute travel changes, the restaurant looked satisfactory and the short taxi ride was more economical than the shuttle for three.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well located being only a 5 minute or so trip on a shuttle to and from Sydney domestic or international airport, this hotel. While the rooms are not spacious they are more than adequate for a nightly stopover when arriving or departing Sydney. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are very efficient and pleasant. Meals and drinks are a little expensive. We often walk into Mascot and have a drink and a bite to eat in one of the local pubs which is a lot less expensive. We've stayed at the Ibis for many years during our comings and goings and do not have any complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deefadog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.0 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Sydney Airport
Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing