We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick stay.........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed for just one night before I flew back from Sydney. The staff were good and efficient. The room was very small but fine for one nights stay before a flight. The Internet wasn't working in my room but they let me call my wife quickly for free, which was nice. The link to the airport was good and ran smoothly. Reasonable value for money but I wouldn't stay there for visits into Sydney.......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank adamgdsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We knew this was one of the cheaper hotels near the airport and we pleasantly surprised on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful, we were shown to our room which was small but very comfortable.
The TV did not work I or room and when we complained a staff member was up straight away to sort out, unfortunately the TV was kaput so they moved us to an adjoining room.
The breakfast the next morning was excellent value with a wide range of items to pick from, once again the staff were exceptionally helpful.
Highly recommend as a transit hotel near the airport

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Bernhardstauner,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I do apologise for the issues experienced with the TV in your room, although am glad to hear that this was resolved efficiently!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great place to stay for a in and out in between flights. Staff Friendly and helpful. The rooms have very thin walls but clean and tidy. Easy to get too in and out of the airport via there shuttle buses

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KathyG526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hi Kathy,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Sydney Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in a wheelchair accessible room which was only wheelchair accessible in the door to one side of the bed and the bathroom. There was not space to get to the other side of the bed where the TV, fridge, desk, clothes hanging space and clock were. Very little thought had been given to the layout of the room with respect to a wheelchair user. I would not go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WheelySammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear WheelySammy,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Sydney Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I am concerned to read of your feedback about our accessible rooms. Our accessible rooms were designed for easy access to all amenities, so I am therefore concerned to read your comments.

In response to your comments, I am arranging a review of our accessible rooms so that any such issues can be alleviated.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,


Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sunshine123Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel mainly because its location. Very close to the airport and my work.
The room is basic but comfortable, it can be noisy, you can hear other guests arriving specially outside your door.
For me, this hotel is ok for people transitting to and from their flights, if need an overnight stay in Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JayAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hi JayAdelaide,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Airport, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Regarding your comments about noise; we are currently seeking a solution to minimise corridor noise in our guests rooms. This will be completed in the next 2 months and should deliver a significant reduction in noise.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Check in was easy. Our room was clean and roomy. Bar prices were great and staff were helpful in seating us for a meal after our long flight (prices very reasonable). We just wanted to eat, then sleep and our food arrived very promptly. We had a great nights' sleep, the room was quiet and well lit, and the 11am check out a bonus when you're jet lagged. Shower had good pressure, however no soap was provided. As we had been travelling this was not an issue, but good to be aware of before your stay. Staff are very helpful on check out and flagged down a taxi for us on the street. Thank you for making our stay pleasant, it was a nice end to an awesome holiday. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ShazzanDazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hi ShazzanDazza,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our team here at ibis Sydney Airport.

At ibis we offer an exclusive range of "pure eco" toileteries in our bathrooms. I am concerned to read that this was missed in your room, and have passed on this feedback to our Housekeeping team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $105 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing