We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anna Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very handy to the Airport”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great hotel close to Sydney airport and not too far to the King Street shops in Newtown for a bite t to eat and shopping. The shuttle bus service was also helpful in getting to the plane on time. Will definitely be staying herer again when I need to catch a plane from Sydney to any other destination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wacke1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    717
    544
    131
    91
See reviews for
296
561
321
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A very basic room but clean with blackout curtains and quiet. An excellent choice if you want good sleeping accommodation at a reasonable price near the Sydney airport. Half hourly shuttle service to/from both airport terminals for $6. I did not use the dining room so cannot comment on it. There is a Subway sandwich shop about three blocks away towards the train station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank R0d32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very clean and tidy, if I may suggest an indication from entry to where reception is located?
breakfast above average and true to value. overall staff very pleasant and friendly.Location ideal for overseas travellers having two days available, local transport trains ideal and handy,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

For an overnight stay close to the airport I was very pleased. The rooms had comfortable beds and all that you need to accomodate your stay. It is a hotel designed for the airport traveller so it is not a holiday hotel a such. The staff were very helpful and pleasant ready for all your needs. The restaurant had wonderful food too. If you just doing overnight between flights I would highly reccommend this hotel. I would stay again if waiting for fights in Sydney :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandydoneit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear mandydoneit,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I'm glad you enjoyed our new ibis "Sweet Beds" - we are very proud of them!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

room very small and basic, clean but way overpriced. definately not worth the rate charged they did not charge for parking because the checkin staff said we already had a very high rate. Check in and check out staff very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank patx2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear patx2_13,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had an early meeting on Monday morning in Sydney so flew in the night before to stay at the airport and then take a train from the airport to the city. But, I won't do that again. I waited 45 minutes for the shuttle bus to arrive to take us there, by which time the bar closed (at 10pm), no mini bar and very inflexible late night room service (I just wanted some fruit). It took us 50 minutes to go back to the airport to catch the train in the morning in the shuttle bus because of the gridlock traffic. I will need to rethink this for next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank WMA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sydney Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I am concerned to hear of your delays in transit to and from the hotel. I will share your feedback with our partner, Sydney Super Shuttle, in an effore to prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

So convenient for an early international flight. Lovely staff and GREAT food - the steak was amazing. I asked for rare it came out medium so I sent it back and when my next one arrived it was the best steak I'd ever eaten. Good value if you are an advantage plus member.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lissalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hussein A, Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Lissalh,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sydney Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our kitchen team - they were thrilled to hear such wonderful comments!
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hussein Abdallah
Hotel Operations Manager
Ibis Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.0 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Property: Ibis Sydney Airport
Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing