We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Happy with this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a few years now and use both before a long haul flight and after, each time we stay everything is perfect, close to the airport with a reliable shuttle service, clean and comfortable rooms and the restaurant is both great and convenient. Always consistent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothingbutthetruth71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here to catch a red-eye flight rather than risk Sydney public transport from the Blue Mountains. The room had been renovated and was compact, with a bathroom pod, phone, jug, television, and pretty much all you'd need if you couldn't sleep. Our room overlooked the main street but the noise level was very low and the street lighting wasn't overly intrusive. We checked in early enough to have a couple or red wines, relax on very comfortable chairs, chat with fellow travellers, and use the internet which is conveniently located on the ground floor. The staff at all points were friendly, relaxed, and this looks like a good place to work. Slept well and the breakfast bar was up and running early. The food is healthy, plentiful, and with a great variety and we have to thank the lady who dished up the hot food and took care of my daughter who was half-asleep and didn't know what she wanted. The shuttle to the airport was cheap, on-time, and took about 5 minutes to get to our terminal after stopping at one other hotel. Sure the place is a bit dated and the blend of the old with the newer bathroom pods and the like is a bit ad-hoc. But I really liked this place because they get the basics right; nice competent staff, good atmosphere, good food, and comfortable beds. I'll definitely do this again as we our arrival at the airport was quick and we were in fine fettle for our trip.

Room Tip: If overly sensitive to light and street noise probably better to get a room away from the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Hotel was fine for what we required - really just a bed & breakfast before getting on a Cruise-ship. Yes, the rooms are small - but it's priced at the lower end and handy to the airport. As others have said, the Hotel is ideal for the purpose. Service is fine and the buffet breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We traveled from Newcastle to Mascot by train and walked from the Mascot station. We noticed that some people got off the train thinking they had arrived at the Mascot Domestic Terminal. Check in was quick and after settling in we called the Graphics Arts club ((02) 9667 4321) for their free shuttle to their club for an excellent dinner. The rooms at the Hotel are well insulated from the outside noise, we were staying on the second floor facing the city. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the internal noise issues that occurred the next morning. The noise from people walking around in the room above and the flushing of the toilet made any thought of a sleep in before our long flight an impossibility. Check out was quick and we were soon on our way via the shuttle bus, the cost being $6 a person. Would stay again, but would use ear plugs for the morning noise.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor would most likely be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times prior to international flights. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Many people have commented that the rooms are small - and they are - but they are ideal for there purpose which is clearly a one or two night stay to be near the airport. The shuttle bus is $6.00 per person and is very reliable. We have not eaten at the hotel but there is food and coffee available in the hotel from 5.30am every day - good for the early risers or travellers. Staff have always been friendly and happy to assist customers when needed. Probably better to book on-line via wotif.com or similar than direct to the hotel if you want a better price. Like everything at Sydney Airport it is probably a bit over priced but you are paying to be so close to the airport rather than for the hotel ammenities. No problem sleeping though as very little noise from outside or planes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Ibis Hotel at the airport in Sydney is plain and inexpensive. The staff is fabulous and the food is fresh and delicious! If you have trouble finding healthy food when traveling this place is for you! The Ibis , Sydney Airport is everything a weary traveler would want.
I have stayed here three times and it is a consistantly good experience.

Room Tip: A Queen size bed allows the most floor space if you travel with equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here two nights when attending a sporting event in December. Room was comfortable and clean, though a bit on the small size as the hotel caters to the budget business traveler market. We only slept here and did not make use of the hotel facilities. The room was quiet and had all the amenities we required, though a bigger bar fridge would have been useful. The restaurant and bar area looked ok and pleasant enough though we did not use them.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaidbackSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing