We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing flash - just convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I would say that anyone staying at this Hotel is staying here for convenience, whether it be for business or it's vicinity to the Airport.
I have now stayed here a few times for business and the mere fact that it accommodates my family with a slightly larger bedroom and bathroom.
No, it is not 5 star however it is clean and comfortable enough to get a good night sleep if you get the right room.
Overall, a hotel that is reasonably priced if choose not to pay for parking, internet or breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I come to Sydney for business as its close to the office and offers very good value for money. There is a very nice bar and restaurant downstairs that is always busy and has a good feel to it. Rooms are compact but clean and the staff are super helpful.
Never had a problem and enjoy staying there. Thank you Ibis.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Despite some poor reviews, we found the Ibis to be adequate for what we needed, i.e., a hotel near the airport. We enjoyed the free breakfast, and we appreciated the $6 ride to the International Terminal. Plus, we walked from the Domestic Terminal the day before. Needed some walking after a long flight. Overall, a good choice. Don't expect luxury, but look forward to a happy staff and a clean place to hug a pillow.

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up for the free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeadedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We liked the free internet access with a printer in the lobby. The hotel was basic but clean. Our room on the back side was quiet. The restaurant was good enough after a long flight and had what we needed. We could walk to a station for a train to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIM_12_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed here often for work and chose to stay at the last minute with my elderly mother when our Virgin flight was cancelled which required an emergency overnight stay in Sydney. We had spent all day travelling from Melbourne (long story!) and all we needed was a bed and light meal in our room.

The only room service menu in the rooms is displayed on the television screen. When I rang we were advised that only the full dinner menu was available - light meals and snacks would only be available after 9.30pm. I had to change my selection but to do so I had to wait until the TV screen scrolled back to the appropriate menu - which took some time. The poor girl on the end of the phone was obviously working in the restaurant downstairs and didn't have time to wait for me to catch up with the technology. Irritating for both of us.
Surely a hotel that caters for guests in transit should have a broader range of menu options at all times of the day or night - and maybe a hardcopy room service menu in the room wouldn't go astray.
Apart from that I continue to find the Ibis really good value, clean and easy for airport shuttle services.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardWidmark
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Room was as anticipated, compact but very adequate and clean. Comfortable bed. Benefit of being able to open a window for fresh air instead of relying on A/C. at night.

Buffet Breakfast poor, stale muffins and coffee machine out of beans. One staff only, and complained of being on her own when asked to assist.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilw41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
1.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St | (Not to be confused with Ibis Budget Sydney Airport), Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $111 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing