We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was prepared for a lack of space after reading TA reviews but I had no problem! The space is used so well I didn't even miss the extra square footage. Someone should get an award for space planning. I was very comfortable here. Loved the modern decor. Room was clean and not noisy. Bathroom was great for one person. Staff was fine, nothing outstanding. I chose not to have breakfast because of the price. I think this is a great place to stay for a night or two in Sydney, even if you're going into town because its easier to catch the trains/metro into the city without your luggage. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_fanhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerandal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Having stayed at this hotel many times but not recently was pleasantly surprised at the improvements especially in the restaurant. The dinner meal of sirloin steak was as good as I have had anywhere,cooked exactly as asked,served quickly and well and with pleasant service. Check-in was excellent,check-out the same;wake-up call exactly on time,shuttle bus ok. While the costs have gone up the improvement in the hotel justifies the increase with good value still the theme.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotels in Sydney are expensive and Hotel Ibis is no exception. The basic room is expensive enough and then the extras are also expensive - drinks, food, films, etc. The biggest insult, though, is the airport shuttle at $6 a head for a journey that takes only 10 minutes to walk. Other hotels in other countries would make the shuttle complimentary.

The room was basic. There were three of us in a double bed and a single. The double was very small and one pillow was jammed up against a bulkhead making it feel even smaller. The TV worked but films were $16 a go. The bathroom was a problem, seemingly being a plastic unit placed pre-fabricated in the room. The result was a door that was hard to open and close; a raised bouncy plastic floor and no soundproofing. You really do need to know your roommates quite well here.

On the positive side, the hotel is an easy walk to Mascot station for which there is no Sydney Airport surcharge - so getting into town is affordable.

If you need to stay near the airport, options are limited. Ibis is not great but it is the cheapest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night, checking in after a late arrival. There were three of us in a three share room on the second floor and was very surprised by the amount of room there was! i was expecting not being able to lay down all our massive suitcases! It looked as though the room had recently updated, which is nice and the room was clean, and looked nice. We had tea making equipment, an ipod dock, alarm clock, ironing board with iron and an lcd tv.
We were abruptly awoken at 8am by installation work for the new air conditioning system (read all the notes they leave!).
I would recommend keeping showers to a minimum, showering with the door open or taking a cooler shower as the prefab plastic bathroom has not means of air circulation (no fan or exhaust) and leads to heavy condensation.

I would recommend using their shuttle service when leaving to the airport, as our taxi driver (who arrived after waiting 15 minutes and calling twice for a ride) said they don't like servicing the area because its hard to get to and out of. Shuttle is cheaper depending on the traffic, and size of party

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ultrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Currently at the hotel for one night prior to early flight. Rooms quiet, clean, adequate. Got a good rate on agoda so was happy with the price, however had i payed full price I dont think it would be worth the money. Don't have anything bad to say about my stay so far.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank emergency_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $104 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing