We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,064)
Filter reviews
3,065 results
Traveler rating
1,083
1,213
522
142
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
1,213
522
142
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la boca seafood buffet domestic terminal room service sydney airport shuttle service per person next morning room was spacious an early flight stayed here for one night between flights convenient location international flight an overnight stay mascot train station av8
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 3,065 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Good motel very clean. Horrible restaurant(Argentinian) the service was atrocious. Food average at best. The motel itself though I cannot fault the concierge was fantastic. As was the lovely man who helped with our luggage on arrival and departure

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kta1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear kta1979,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport.

I am very sorry to learn from your comments that you were dissatisfied with your experience in our Restaurant. This is of course disappointing and rest assured, I have passed on your comments to the Food & Beverage Manager.

However, it is gratifying for us to know that you were very satisfied with the service provided to you by our concierge team.

Here, at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, we appreciate and value your comments and your feedback so that we can continually improve our quality and services offered to our guests.

We looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I love airports. That's why this is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. With a higher floor room (say, 7th or higher), you have a great view of both runways as well as most of the airport ramp. Fantastic views of takeoffs and landings, and yet amazingly, very quiet in the rooms. The staff is friendly, and there's a shuttle (free for guests) to both the domestic and international terminals. That said, the domestic terminal is within walking distance. Also within walking distance (10 minutes) is the Mascot station of the city train which makes for a quick and easy commute to Circular Quay and Central Station. My one solid complaint is not actually about the hotel but the attached restaurant, "La Boca" which is absolute rubbish! The food is routinely overcooked to the point of being unrecognizable or undercooked to an equally offputting degree. The wait staff is indifferent and rarely present. The bar is fine for a drink, but do not.....DO NOT....bother with the food.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Lee W,

Thank you for staying at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback.

It is gratifying for us to know you were satisfied with our room, friendly service and location.

I am disappointed to know your experience in our restaurant La Boca. I would like to take the opportunity to speak with you on this matter. If you could please contact me directly by email at vikasmalhotra@stamford.com.au.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vikas Malhotra | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Within walking distance to Sydney Domestic Airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Check in & concierge staff are friendly. There are a couple restos but we did not dine in the property as we inly stayed a quick overnight. Would stay again. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlueberryMudcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear BlueberryMudcake,

It is gratifying for us to know you were satisfied with our spacious clean rooms, friendly service and our proximity to airport; I can assure you this serves as great motivation for us all.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Staff were very warm, friendly, helpfull and obliging. Delighted to receive room upgrade. Room was spacious and clean but towels were very thin. Meal delivered to room service left a bit to be desired but buffet breakfast was great.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidid508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear heidid508,

We are pleased to receive your complimentary review regarding our friendly helpful staff, and our rooms.

I have received you feedback regarding towels and room services and rest assured I shall bring this to the attention of our relevant department mangers. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is a very nice property very close to the airport. The lines and rooms are very nice, rooms have a tub shower, breakfast is very nice. Be prepared for the inconvenience of a super shuttle ($7, 40min wait) or an irate taxi driver due to the short distance. Not sure why they do not have a complementary shuttle. May be walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BusinessTraveler465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear BusinessTraveler465,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our location, rooms and breakfast.

In regards to shuttle bus, please be advised that the shuttle bus is operated by outsource company serving the entire area and it’s a fixed price for all the guests staying in Stamford or any other hotel in the precinct.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews