We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay but have one complaint.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

2nd time now staying at the Stamford with the family, fast check in and check out friendly staff,room nice,excellent having an airport view room. The 7 days parking is fantastic and great value with shuttle bus service. My only complaint is the baggage service twice now staff have been helpfully loading bags on bus for us but when we have returned by taxi they ask if we're checking in or picking up car soon as you say picking up car they have just looked us up and down and walked away having 6 suit cases and two kids a little help would be nice.hopefully next time this will happen as we are travelling in August and December and plan to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jimilsleynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,422)
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,424 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I decided to book here as my mum lives in the country and we had to be at the airport at 7am. This was a great place to stay we where high enough to see the sun set. Very comfy bed and great airport transfers in the morning.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Leighhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was booked for 3 people in advance with 2 double beds. When we arrived no double beds only King and a rollaway bed was provided, it was uncomfortable,lumpy and old There were only two cups in the room and one wine glass.Housekeeping said it would be $4.00 charge to bring the glasses up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MareeSingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay between two domestic flights. Room was clean, comfortable and staff were helpful. Best part of the stay was that the hotel is within a 10 min walk to T2 and we were able to leave our luggage at no charge whilst we spent the weekend in the Whitsundays - enabling us to travel on a budget airline and travel light! From the hotel you are able to walk to Mascot station and from there it costs less than $4 to get into the CBD.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jademaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a late night here waiting for a flight next morning. Food is airport average, rooms pretty awful. Staff efficient. Needs demolition. Quicker to walk than use shuttle bus. It's less than 15 minutes walk to the terminal. That's the only really good thing. Could be out from the city in a cab that time at 5 am I guess ....

Stayed here many times. It does not get better.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank anecessaryevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed over night for an early flight arrived 1am up at 4.00 am poor info about parking ,poor English skills and no customer service basically stayed here due to car park . Traveling with a baby. Booked a room on check out for our return trip as arriving 11pm. Two days before return I ran hotel to cancel room as we decided to stay in the city that night so we could go to a restaurant. We arrived at airport caught the hotel airport shuttle took forever then at hotel paid for parking then stayed at Rydges in the city about a month later my credit card was charged for the room I did not use . Hotel not helpfully at all in the mater had to keep ringing no return phone call lost my money. Hotel good location rooms big but a bit dated staff need to go to a hotel school in Europe for training . Very poor service. Hope this helps I would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STAMFORDSUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A quick stop over before catching a plane The Stamford was great. it worked out for me that the hire car place was basically walking distance to the hotel. So easy to drop the car off and walk with luggage to the hotel which was pretty well much just around the corner.

The room was clean and spacious - very comfortable. If you like watching planes come in to land the Stamford is under a flight path into the terminals but with the curfew they stop at 10pm.

I had room service for dinner and it was really delicious and reasonably priced.

Great hotel - easy - comfortable and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squidmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $134 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing