We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spend one night in October while connecting from Fiji to Queensland. We found the hotel quite well located and the room spacious and clean. Check out in the early morning was fast and we quickly got a cab to domestic terminal (walk-able without bags) for $12 with tip. Also had dinner at the hotel restaurant and thought the food was quite good. Would stay in this hotel again if needed to take an early flight from Sydney.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airness1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
The hotel is conveniently located to the airport, and we take pride in the services and facilities we offer our guests.
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the future.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,834 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here one night in November en route to NZ. I had not booked the shuttle previously and when I finally found the shuttle bus stop (a long way from the international arrivals) there was no-one and nothing in sight. I took a taxi to the hotel (AU$11) so not so bad as the shuttle is $6 anyway. It was only 9 am when I arrived at the hotel but they gave me a room right away. The lobby is spacious and attractive and the reception staff were very pleasant. The room was a good size with a spotlessly clean bathroom. A good sized desk with lamp was provided. There was a mini bar (AU$16 for a small bottle of wine). Also a kettle, plus tea, coffee, etc. There was a bit of a view of the city (Room 904) and from what I could see the hotel swimming pool and spa looked quite nice. I didn't use the restaurant or bar as I was visiting a friend during the day, but they looked okay. My bete noir - attached hangers in the closet. Otherwise, a great place to stay for airport coming and going.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inclinekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
Glad to read your stay was most comfortable and you were pleased with the services and facilities provided.We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

You don't usually expect much from an airport hotel, as people generally are looking for a bed prior to an early morning flight, or when returning home late. The Stamford apparently doesn't realize this, as they position themselves as if they were in the CBD. Beautiful lobby, friendly reception, clean comfortable rooms add up to a wonderful stay. I actually booked 4 nights while here on business, and found the location to be convenient, only drawback to the location was a lack of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Well, it's an airport hotel, so expect to hear planes taking off. That being said, rooms are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
As you noticed, we are not just a "typical airport" hotel. We ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, especially before or after a long flight!
Thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport when next you are in town.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here one night before flying home from Sydney. It was a beautiful hotel. The room was large, clean and had free WiFi. Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant prices where quite high, but then the prices were quite high all over Sydney, so not that far out of line. My room was also quiet. I could see jets taking off from the airport, but I couldn't hear them which was quite a surprise. I also had a nice view of the Sydney skyline. The shuttle to the airport was very quick and convenient from the hotel too. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor at the end of the hall and it was quiet. It had a long hall when you entere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
Your comments are most appreciated.....beautiful, friendly, clean, quiet....could not have said it any better! Our aim is to ensure all our guest have an enjoyable and comfortable stay and we certainly delivered.
We trust you had a safe trip back home and hope to see you in Sydney again in the near future.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel has a good business ambiance. Ideal for quick business trips with easy access to the train & bus stations and airport. Staff are professional and friendly. Would consider this for quick trip in and out of Sydney

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank MAquiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
We pride ourselves in offering professional and friendly service, and most pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Staff very helpful and friendly and our room was very nice. We stayed one night as we were flying out very early and used shuttle services which were incl in our price. We also left our car for the duration of our overseas holidays. Not sure how competitive the price for that was but it was convenient and safe so that was all we wanted.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank MelanieAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
We are pleased you took advantage of our Park & Fly Package which is most convenient for the traveller requiring overnight accommodation to catch that early flight and wishing to leave their car at the hotel whilst abroad.
We trust you had a great trip and hope to see you again on your next travel venture.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was my first time to stay at an airport Hotel in Sydney. I arrived at the Domestic terminal and it cost me about $11.00 for the short ride, but I found that useful. I noticed some people walked. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and large. Room service was quick and tasty. Busy at check in time afternoons. It was a very smooth stay.

Room Tip: We were happy on the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angsana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneHorbach, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for posting a review.
We are pleased your first experience with us went smoothly and your stay was most comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit Sydney.

Wayne Horbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: | Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $116 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for seven consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing