We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Room and Meal Deal is Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“The Room and Meal Deal is Very Good”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a night at the Stamford waiting for an International Flight. We took the Offer of their meal deal which included a Buffet Dinner and Breakfast. We usually book online through wotif, However this time we booked directly on the Hotel web site. The price was the same and we felt we received better service at the hotel.
Our room was very good, clean and comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.
Both meals were far better than we expected and we believe the meal deal offer is well worth the price.
We are travelling in September and and intend using this offer again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking to the City west .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review.

We appreciate your comments that you stay was most enjoyable. We are committed to providing exceptional service and guest satisfaction and are pleased this was achieved.

We look forward to your return in September.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    924
    421
    104
    78
See reviews for
413
800
225
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Perfect for the night if you have an early flight like we did. Rooms are good, and we could not hear the planes. Wifi is way too expensive. Why can hostels give you free wifi and swanky hotels charge you a fortune?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay, however we will certainly review your constructive comments regarding WIFI.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ended up making an impromptu reservation after a flight cancellation. After calling them at 9:15 at night and arriving on their doorstep 15 minutes later we were pleasantly surprised and relieved to have such a nice room. We even had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. We couldn't hear any planes and had a peaceful sleep until our flight the next day. Didn't really get time to check out any of the hotel's other facilities but we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay after such a hectic day at the airport! Would definitely love to return next time I'm in Sydney!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review.

We are pleased you were able to recuperate at the hotel after your flight cancellation and hectic day at the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our other facilities when next you are in Sydney.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Courtesy beyond reproach at the front desk. Valet parking pricey but most convenient oh so obliging. Rooms were well-appointed but some basics were missing. On our two day stay, we wanted a cuppa in our room on two occasions - no courtesy biscuit available; a simple requirement that the two star establishments provide but not the Stamdford. Similarly, the toilet paper was not replenished for day two and since there was not a spare roll to be seen, it did require some careful management. Sure, we could have rung downstairs but for this standard of hotel, the basics should have been looked after by the room service team. Nevertheless, the rooms were spacious and beautifully furnished with a lovely view over the workings of the airport which was interesting both day and night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clydebank5354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review.

We are pleased your encounter with the front office was up to standard, however we will be following up on the issues you raised regarding the room amenities.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent evening before very early dubai flight.
Good location. Room nicely furnished with all the items you would expect. Bath plug missing but a call to reception sorted out that problem.
Good double glazing so no airplane noises.
Basic room service menu reasonably priced but did not use it.
No early shuttle to airport but pre booked taxi arrived promptly.
No free wifi disappointing .
Other facilities I did not use so can't comment on restaurant or swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmbpaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review.

We are pleased to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel facilities.

We trust you had an enjoyable trip and look forward to welcoming you back on your next travel ventures.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I never like when people assume. We paid cash up front. Then he assumed we had no more money to do anything else. Got coffee from the bar in the morning, the worker actually suggested that he receive a $4.00 tip ( that was the price of the coffee). Room was very dusty. Tv was far away from the bed. Bad View! The light globe in the lamp had blown. Dismal lighitng. Was told that parking would be $20.00 a night upon checking out we were 16 mins over apparently 24 hours and was charged an extra $6.00 as if we were starting a new day. Bath tub is very shallow. Towel rack was about to fall off the wall. Had dinner at AV8 bar. Would not reccomend it to anyone. I had to ask for sauce in my salad as there was none. There was no egg or bacon in my Chicken ceaser salad. My partner had ordered the lamb shanks, well wasnt that the biggest rip of ever. 32.95 for two tiny lamb shanks a little drizzle of gravy and mash. We actaully ended up going to mcdonalds after because it was the worst. Garlic bread was just oil bread. And the vodka at the bar tasted like poison.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pravo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for posting a review.

We were most concerned to read of your overall disappointment with your recent stay. This is certainly not typical of the high standards to which we aspire and will further investigate the issues you raised with the relevant Department Managers to ensure they are followed up accordingly.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you will afford us the opportunity of creating a better impression by returning to the hotel in the near future.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in April for an early morning flight. Good service, nice rooms and a very comfortable king size bed! Def one of the better options for an airport hotel stay. The staff were friendly, our lunch in the bar was tasty, although took a little long in arriving, considering they were not busy. The room service menu is typical and my room service meal arrived on time. Possibly the first time I have gotten the type of room I requested on making a booking at an Australian Hotel, ie a high floor, facing the airport. Watching the planes take off and come in to land at dusk was interesting. A regular shuttle bus to the airport, although considering how close to the airport and it being such a short trip I would have expected this to be free, but a charge is involved. Overall very good and would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, overlooking the airport if this is of interest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANANGEL_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyChallis, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks for positing a review.

"Definitely one of the better options for an airport hotel".......well said! We are pleased you had a good stay and look forward to your return.

Guy Challis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Property: Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing