We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed for one night before attending a conference in Sydney. I flew in to Sydney and landed around 11.30pm so I was delighted at that time of night that my hotel was literally only about 5 minutes away in a taxi. On arrival, I was greeted by very happy and helpful people. Check in was very quick and I was in my room in no time. The room was large, clean and very quiet considering its location with a very comfortable bed. My only disappointment was breakfast the next morning. The selection was very limited (which I did expect), however a lot of the food was not hot enough. But only a minor detail which didnt really detract much from my stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was landing late in Sydney or had a very early morning departure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayluvaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

"Perfect Airport Hotel"... we couldn't have said it any better!

I will also refer your comments surrounding the 'Buffet Breakfast' to our Director of Kitchen and Food & Beverage Operations Manager, Sunny Sia for his review and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport on your next visit,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,935 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped of here for a 1 night stay before flying out next afternoon. It is an ideal location especially if fly domestic as you can walk to the terminal, we were international so had to get the shuttle bus which is very frequent.

The rooms were very comfortable and large for a standard room as we had, we ate in the restaurant at night and found the meal to be excellent.

Merc

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed our "large, comfortable" rooms, prior to flying off internationally!

See you on your next trip!

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed recently for a night before flying to Europe.Comfortable and quiet room, an efficient shuttle bus.
Generous buffet breakfast with the daily newspaper. Even enjoyed a swim and spa before long haul travel which was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdenn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Room Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us prior to heading off to Europe!

See you next time you're about to fly out!

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay regularly at the Stamford on business stays when I fly to Sydney and find it to be the best value near the airport. It is possible to walk from the terminal, but there is also a shuttle bus that I use for $6 which departs from the designated bus zone. It is clean and pleasant and the airport noise does not intrude. The higher floor rooms are a little nicer and some have been renovated. The restaurant and bar/bistro are both OK, if a little expensive as are most hotel restaurants. There is a delicious Asian specialty. There is also a little cafe and a convenience shop outside at ground level which can be handy. I have had good experiences with staff and service - once they even found some tinsnips for my suitcase lock when I took the wrong key! Our organisation sometimes has the meetings in the business rooms, which makes for a very efficient trip for me. The only real negative is that I find it very warm without AC, and the AC cannot be set lower than 18 degrees, which for a Melbourne person is a warm night! With no alternative to the very cosy bed cover, I usually wake overheated.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be better rooms and I like the airport side to watch the planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

I am so pleased you continue to use our Stamford Hotels & Resorts for your business purposes, and that we provide that convenience for you when travelling to Sydney from Melbourne, at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport.

On your next visit, simply ask on of our friendly reservations team to ensure your room is serviced providing alternate sheeting, and that should ensure a smooth night's sleep.

See you again soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over night before traveeling interestate. Lovely quiet rooms which hid the fact that you were in a very busy area. We ended up in a superior room which was large and well appointed. It took 5 mins in a taxi to get to the domestic terminal in the morning which gave us the extra few minutes sleep we neede for the 6.55am flight.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the top 2 floors and are very quiet and very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

Like you, many of our guests like the close proximity to Sydney Domestic Airport which is only a 2 minute taxi, a 5 minute shuttle, or a 10 minute walk away!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a Park and Fly package that included accommodation in a higher floor deluxe room, up to seven days parking and return airport transfers. When we arrived for check in our booking was recorded as a one night accommodation only. Fortunately I had a copy our booking confirmation and the error was corrected (this took about 10 minutes in all). The Front Desk check in person then generously offered us an upgrade to a higher floor deluxe room - yes they were offering exactly what we had booked.
We have stayed at this Hotel before because it is convenient to the airport. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable and have reasonable amenities. Unfortunately they don't provide cotton wool pads and cotton buds which are always useful for us ladies in removing make up or applying facial lotions.
Noise is an issue at this Hotel. It is possible to hear your neighbours turning on a switch. A baby crying many rooms away from ours was heard very clearly. We joked about the tissue paper doors and walls but solid core doors and some sound insulation is very much needed.
All in all the hotel is comfortable but lacks atmosphere and warmth and provides fairly sterile efficiency. If you're a business traveller that may be what you want.
A hint for dinner - bypass the Hotel's restaurant, ring the nearby Graphic Arts Club and arrange for the Courtesy Bus to pick you up and return you to the Stamford. The Graphic Arts restaurant has greatly improved since our last visit.

Room Tip: Try for an Airport view room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

We are pleased you took advantage of our '7 Day Park & Fly Package' and enjoyed our sweeping views of Sydney Airport.

See you next time,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

the point of an airport hotel is convenience for travellers. Missed early morning call, reception phone unanswered for a long time (eventually with a hello, no introduction, bordering on rudeness). Rooms a little tired, cafe fairly basic.

Room Tip: All have excellent sound proof. Ask for one with a view to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lankylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for posting a review and providing some Room Tips!

Our regular travellers certainly like the Airport View (it's the best in Sydney!) and our soundproof windows!

See you again on your next visit,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: | Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $124 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for seven consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing