We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff were very friendly which is all you want after more then 12 hours of flying. The free hotel shuttle to and from the Airport is very handy and a big plus. The rooms are big, clean and very comfy beds. Free wifi however would have been great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ctemplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

12 hours on a plane- yuck! but I'm pleased the team looked after you when you arrived- we understand that travelling takes its toll!

Next time you visit, please book direct via the hotels Stamford & Resorts website, and we'll include Internet for you- complimentary!

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,052 - 2,058 of 2,645 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Raffles suite was luxuriously large and comfortable. Just what we needed to begin a long journey back to the Kimberley. The bed was soft the pillows fluffy and room service prompt and helpful. The food was very tasty. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

Nothing like the Luxurious Raffles Suite prior to heading back to the Kimberley!

Glad you enjoyed your stay, and see you again soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great sleep on a very comfortable big bed. The bathroom was large, as was the room.
We ate downstairs for dinner and really enjoyed our steak.
We were booked by the concierge for the 6.35am shuttle and arrived at the airport at 6.34!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronni68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

Sounds like a 'great overnighter' as you put it, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Recently stayed at this property with partner after returning to Australia. Property in excellent location and close to airport for early morning departure. Hotel staff very helpful and knowledgeable about local area. If you want to go into City suggest asking for directions to Mascot airport (about a 10 minute walk) - you save a lot by using this train station rather than the airport link. Room was excellent, top floor and rate included breakfast (buffet). As with most buffet breakfast selection reasonable but most of our food was luke warm. Staff a little slow in clearing tables so a little messy. Overall, we use again (this was not my first stay at this hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us after returning from overseas, and the team looked after you during your visit with us.

I will highlight you comment surrounding the Buffet Breakfast with the hotel's Director of Kitchen and Food & Beverage for his review and action.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed on 25th feb as were flying out to gold coast done the stay&fly deal which is great value $190 for the room plus 7 days parking, transfer to&from the hotel .What i like about the hotel it's so close to the airport the front end is friendly and quick park your car and dont have to worry about it till you get back.We stayed in room 629 which is roomy enough for 2 small kids with 2 double beds .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our signature '7 Park & Fly' package, it is by far the best value around the Sydney Airport region.

See you again soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is abit run down, renovation definitely needed...It felt like you step in to the late 80s era where everything is dark maroon, dark green etc very outdated.

The carpet in our room is very dirty due to stains from the door all the way to our bed.

Although the staffs are friendly & the location is close to airport, but I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yessy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

We completed a Multi-Million dollar refurbishment of our 314 Guest Rooms in 2012, and are looking to complete more works in our Public Areas over the coming months.

I am glad the team looked after you during your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Close to the airport. No complaints about the room, nice view of the runway from level 12. The room and bathroom were good size and very clean. Room service prices were as expected extraordinary for very ordinary food. Service was good. If there are two or more travelling together and can get a taxi it is quicker and cheaper than the shuttle. Although, it is an easy walk it is not a route designed for walking.

Room Tip: Nice view of the runway from level 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thanks for posting a review!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport again sometime soon,

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: | Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mascot
Price Range: $144 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for seven consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing