We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for one night before flying home to New Zealand. Room was on the top floor, next to the Royal Suite, fantastic quiet room, with great views of Sydney Airport.
Excellent quality bedding, great Mini Bar and fantastic room service. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Top Floor room facing Sydney Airport, you can't fail to be impressed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BatRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and our sweeping views from Level 12 watching the planes take off and land- we are glad you were impressed!

See you on your next trip 'across the ditch'!

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    950
    425
    105
    79
See reviews for
433
817
230
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after arriving first thing in the morning from London. Whilst check in wasn't until 2pm they gave us a room from 9.30am allowing us to get washed and changed before going into the city. Breakfast was very well stocked catering for a range of people. The only suggestion I have is that their online booking system make it clear that the card details given on reservation only pre-authorise a booking i.e. expect the room rate to be charged when you check out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drw2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

The London to Sydney Flight is never easy, so I was pleased to read the team offered our Hospitality Lounge to freshen up in, as we prepared your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit down under,

See you next time,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Room was beautiful and spacious and surprisingly quiet considering it is near the airport. Room is luxurious. The stamford app is awesome as you can quick check out and order roomservice through it! We bought the 7 day park and fly- it offered us peace of mind as the car is very secure and was very affordable- included is the shuttle bus transfer! Was a relaxing 1 night stay and we felt refreshed for our early morning flight!

Room Tip: 7 day park and fly is good value for money: cheaper than buying a hotel room and parking the car in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sands2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you had a 'relaxing & comfortable' stay with us, and that is was made even easier by using our new Stamford App, which lets you order Room Service, make Housekeeping Requests, view your Account and organise Express Check Out, all from your smartphone!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport again soon- why not book a room using the Stamford App- it's that easy!

See you soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, had an excellent time and chose this hotel due to it's closure to the airport (and train station). Parking is a little confusing at first, but once you find a park you take the elevator up to a luxurious lobby. The rooms were clean and smoke free. All the staff were friendly and the concierges always had a smile. Dinner at The Grove was delightful and fulfilling, little expensive but worth it. The staff were friendly at giving directions and know there way around. Room service is quick when requested.

On the downside, had a problem with our cards accessing the elevator but a quick stop at the reception desk and was fixed within a minute.

Thanks for the enjoyable stay Stamford Plaza, I will be visiting again!

Room Tip: Ask for a airport side room, the view will keep you occupied for ages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you had an 'excellent time' during your two night stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were on the 5th floor, looking out towards O'Riordan St, and the first thing that struck me was how quiet the room was. The room was well-appointed and the bathroom gorgeous. We ate downstairs at the Grove, nice buffet, took awhile to find someone to answer allergy queries but all OK. The dessert part of the buffet was spectacular. We stayed 1 night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gembarb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us- and more importantly- enjoyed our wonderful dessert buffet in the Grove Restaurant.

See you on your next visit,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed that the Stamford Plaza as I had an early flight out of Sydney. The hotel is comfortable with a luxury feel especially in the bar and dining areas. It is also very close to Sydney airport, no more than 500 metres to the Qantas terminal and so you would wonder why they charge guests (who are already paying $200+ a room), around $12 for a return fare to the airport. I also was a little unlucky to be there on Valentine's night without my love, and the restaurant was restricted to those who were willing to pay for the Valentine's banquet meal at $80 a head. The bar was offering only stoggy food and there nearest restaurants are some distance 2-3km from the hotel.

I also missed the early morning shuttle thanks to a guest pushing in front of me to pay his shuttle bus fare, as I queued to pay my hotel bill at 5.55am! I had also hoped to catch that same bus, but... thanks to being pushed to second in line, missed the bus (the interloper made it)... not well handled at all by the front of desk staff. Oh well, got my $6 returned but the walk was a little bit of struggle with heavy luggage! The internet is, as always in Australia, obscenely expensive and a little irritating in a luxury hotel.

For convenience this place is great but it is not the best value for money. Stay there if you have an early morning flight and leave at least 15 minutes to check out if you want to avoid a walk!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 51KarenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

On your next visit or stopover in Sydney, please book directly through our Stamford Hotels & Resorts website and we will include the internet for you- complimentary!

See you next time,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were flying out the next day. The location was very close to the airport and that was a reason why we stayed here. The hotel itself is very nice and the cleanliness is superb. The hotel is in walking distance to local eateries such as a pizza shop. It isn't very close to the shopping centres and things like that but that didn't matter to us as we were here for the night. All in all a nice hotel and we will be back. It is definitely worth the price. The service was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwdwdw_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and many thanks for the kind review of the hotel. I have shared your positive comments surrounding 'hotel cleanliness' with our Executive Housekeeper Suzana Nedic to share with her team.

Many thanks, and see you on your next visit,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mascot hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Mascot Central
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Property: Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing